We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Casual dinner”
Review of Carmen's Kitchen

Carmen's Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Reviewed October 12, 2018 via mobile

A cute restaurant of small size with a wide variety of food to choose from. The food was very tasty, service was excellent and very reasonably priced.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank iancZ2575VI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 86 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2018 via mobile

Extremely small restaurant with friendly staff and fantastic burgers, big portions and good prices! Saw someone else order the smothered burrito it looked good also, I'll give it a try next time.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank mark b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2018 via mobile

Cozy dining. Great food and prices. Too many favorites to list. Green sauce is made in a traditional NEW Mexico style. Beans are homemade!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank lsl_mckinney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2018 via mobile

We stopped for lunch here on our way to Santa Fe.
The place is cute and cozy, with about ten tables.
The waitress was friendly and attentive. Carmen herself came out of the kitchen to say hello and asked how everything was.
The food we ordered was good and reasonably priced.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank JuliaD1683
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2018

Great food and great value! We loved the salsa so much we took some to go. The red and green chili had great flavor. And paying extra to have pulled pork tacos was worth it! Small, but a great place to stop and have lunch or while waiting for your laundry next door.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Heather M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carmen's Kitchen also viewed

Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
Truth or Consequences, Sierra County
 

Been to Carmen's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing