We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$95
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge by Wyndham Truth Or Consequences(Truth or Consequences)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Truth or Consequences(Truth or Consequences)
US$45
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Pelican Spa(Truth or Consequences)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ace Lodge(Truth or Consequences)
Free cancellation until 01/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charles Motel and Hot Springs Spa(Truth or Consequences)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sierra Grande Lodge & Spa(Truth or Consequences)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desert View Inn(Truth or Consequences)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
123
37
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
123
37
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are newly renovatedvintage motelcoffee and pastriessmall continental breakfastdog friendly motelbig flat screen tvlocal attractionsenjoyable visithot springsloving carewealth of informationstay there againroad tripgreat recommendationswhite towelsfront officefridge and microwave
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 164 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

Rocket Inn is a true gem. The rooms are comfortable, it has a great retro charm and the staff is wonderful. They have coffee and pastries in the morning even though they don’t list breakfast when you book. I highly recommend staying here

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2018 via mobile

I read the reports on TripAdvisor and decided to made a reservation. we never stayed in a lodge so I didn't know what to expect. The place looks nice from the outside with blue doors and Mexican decorations but the real surprise is inside: a nicely specious decorated room and a very clean shower room. A coffee machine and refrigerator. Unfortunately, they have no real breakfast only coffee and cake at the front office

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ruth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2018

What a jewel; one of those places you want to keep secret. Tired of cookie cutter chains and overpriced hostelries with entitled guests? This remodeled 60s era motel is just the ticket. Val, the owner, has done much of the work with her own hands. Each room boasts wood floors, new opening front windows, comfy beds, thick white towels, fridge, new microwave, remodeled bathroom with some grouted tile and little touches like the hairdryer stand perfectly connected to the wall near the mirror. Breakfast is coffee, sweets, yogurt, juice and oatmeal in the office, which you can take my tray to your room or dine outside. Food just like the chains -- only Val remembers your name. It is walking distance to town, the convention center, several churches and shops or you can hop in your car and go anywhere. It is pet friendly. Val was able to get us reservations at Latitude 33 Restaurant when we could not. And we enjoyed a glass of wine in the evening (see photo) and a cuppa in the a.m. in the joint seating area. Tip: Take your own toiletries; you are not at the Ritz; you have stepped back in time.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TravelbeeSantaFe_NM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockeinn, Manager at Rocket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2018

Travelbee,
Thank you for your rave review! We really appreciate you taking the time and making the effort to share your experience while at the Rocket Inn. Your expressed details helps others to feel encouraged to come stay with us and that makes us very happy! Service to others is why we are here!

Come again SOON!

Warmly,
The Rocket Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2018 via mobile

Our hosts were very welcoming when we arrived late in the evening and advised where we could eat and enjoy our evening.
The room was very clean and nicely decorated, and we had a very good nights sleep.
All in all a perfect place to stay in T or C!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Martin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockeinn, Manager at Rocket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2018

Martin,
Thank you for your rave review, it is was truly our pleasure having you stay with us!
We appreciate you choosing the Rocket Inn during your visit to T or C.

Come again soon!
The Rocket Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 28, 2018

Room was clean and cozy. Owner really cares for her place. Very friendly and knowledgeable. Discount to La Paloma Hot Springs offered with receipt of stay. Easy location to find. Thank you for the hospitality!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CeCe505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockeinn, Front Office Manager at Rocket Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Chessa,

You are very welcome AND Thank YOU for taking the time to review the Rocket Inn. It is guests, such as yourself, that make us happy to be of service to others.

Come again soon!
The Rocket Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews