We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Tucumcari
Hollywood, South Carolina
1 review
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

I was travelling across country and passed my stop in Amarillo, TX. I found this hotel and the gentlemen working the counter, his name is Will, was extremely helpful and helped me locate a coupon to lower my rate. He was courteous, very knowledgeable and I felt safe in my room. He directed me to local stores, etc. to make my night comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    75
    43
    31
    21
See reviews for
60
82
13
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stillwater, OK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

This was a nice older Quality Inn. The room was large with a comfortable bed. The staff were very friendly. Breakfast was fine - although the dining room was warm. We will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carterville, Illinois
Level Contributor
135 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2011

Older motel that could renovate rooms, however, the lobby was very nice, the grounds were manicured and kept up, the room was clean and comfortable bed. It was a quiet night and the continental breakfast was good.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelingBirdsWeAre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2011

My wife and i were tired from traveling all day and decided to stop. We saw the Quality Inn sign and remembering other motels in other towns and we pulled in. Unfortunately, this was a mistake. Either this is the worst motel in the chain or someone stole a QI sign and posted it over the registration desk as a joke. The 'quality' was missing. While the desk clerk on duty did her best to find us adequate accommodations, none were to be found. Since it was late and we were also hungry, we made a second mistake in eating at the restaurant. After a single bite, my wife could not continue. We gladly departed early the next morning.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale7071
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Tucumcari hotels

Nebraska
Level Contributor
69 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2011

This place really filled the bill for us on a hot and windy day. Some of the other reviews were discouraging but, we couldn't find a darn thing wrong here. The outdoor, courtyard pool and garden area were very nice. Restaurant and lounge was a good bet too. The staff was great. The whole place was clean and in good repair. As with any motel with some years, there are some bumps and dings but, it looks like the staff is keeping up with the normal wear and tear just fine. The rest of the area surrounding this place looked tired and depressed. More of the older mom and pop places are closed and boarded up or, just about to be. Only a few eateries on the entire strip so the Quality Inn was truly an oasis among all of this.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rodeguys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2011

Older property in desperate need of upgrades. Rocky bed. No frig or microwave. Outdoor pool. Our air conditioner didn't work--just the fan. In fairness, Tucumcari is a very depressed city with many boarded up motels and businesses. Not many places to eat.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catsunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2011

Room smelled like moldy oranges and the lobby smelled like backed up sewage. The bar served flat drinks. The room was dirty and the bathroom floor was sticky. This is possible the worst American hotel I have ever stayed in

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tadfrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucumcari hotels
4.4 km away
Days Inn Tucumcari
Days Inn Tucumcari
#5 of 22 in Tucumcari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
0.4 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#11 of 22 in Tucumcari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
4.2 km away
Desert Inn
Desert Inn
#9 of 22 in Tucumcari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tucumcari
4.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tucumcari
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Discovery Inn
BEST WESTERN Discovery Inn
#6 of 22 in Tucumcari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 3716 E. Tucumcari Blvd., PO Box 808, Tucumcari, NM 88401 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New Mexico > Tucumcari
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 22 Hotels in Tucumcari
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and Booking.com so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Tucumcari
Tucumcari Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing