We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveller rating
304
15
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
15
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the managers beautiful lodge watering hole several levels game drives husband and wife water hole situated high hill overlooking the main lodge main area spectacular views personal touch whole team made us feel at home safari vehicle dry season
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 325 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2017

Our family group of twelve arrived here after three days of mobile camping and a long, dusty trek across the Savuti Plain . When we arrived , we felt that we had landed in paradise. The location at the top of a hill with the plains below is amazing. By day, one could see elephants and other animals gathering at the watering hole below the deck and , by night, the starlit sky was not interrupted with another light as far as the eye could see. The hosts, the staff , the food and accomodations were perfect in every way. We appreciated the eco friendly atmosphere and truly felt one with the environment. Our safari guides were very knowledgeable and worked incredibly hard to share the wonders of the area. Our safari picnic lunch was also delicious. Before we left, the staff serenaded us with beautiful native songs. It was difficult to leave !

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
674brettt, Marketing at Ghoha Hills Savuti, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2017

Hi There

Thank you so much for your glowing review. Our lodge must have been a relief after all that adventurous travel! A great way to end a safari. Our location is a major drawcard for many guests, the location on the hill giving rise to some spectacular sunset scenes and landscape vistas.

We're glad you enjoyed the local entertainment and gained vast knowledge of our area from our guides. We function as a "family" here, each person as passionate as the next with regards to the role they play.

Warm Regards
The Ghoha Hills Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2017

My 11 year old daughter and I stayed for 3 nights in late June 2017 and couldn't speak more highly of our visit. The warm hospitality from Abram and Nanette and their team was so welcoming, the guide was so helpful and informative and the lodge was just so comfortable with personalised touches. The game drives in Savuti were special with plenty of lion sightings, a nice moment with a leopard relaxing under a tree and lots of other game. We would love to come and visit again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Steve Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2017

Reflecting over what made this an unforgettable stay at Ghoha Hills Savuti.

Was it the game drives seeing Cheetahs, Leopard, Elephants, Lions with their kill and a ton of other wildlife or learning from the rangers during our beautiful drives across Chobe National Park, or was it the wonderful Eco-lodge with the lovely “tents” overlooking the park and the waterhole at the foot of the hill or was it due to the super friendly and always service-minded smiling staff?

All very good reason in itself for an unforgettable stay but the excessive hospitality from our hosts Abram & Nanette provided this place with a very special touch of African Zen.

Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank GlobetrotterDK1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
674brettt, Marketing at Ghoha Hills Savuti, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Hi There

Wow - it really seems as if you had quite the safari in terms of game viewing. But then again, that's not everything that makes up a safari. It's the meals, the lodge, the atmosphere and added value extras that make the experience.

We're a very passionate about the work we do and love to share the spirit of Africa with our guests!

Warm Regards
The Ghoha Hills Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2017

The lodge, the people, and the food were wonderful. We were on a family adventure and the owners treated us like we were family. Everything about Ghoha Hills was outstanding. The lodge itself has gorgeous places to gather for drinks and talks, has beautiful views, and is nestled in the bush. Adam, the manager gave us great detailed information about the area and the animals and showed us the amazing African skies through his telescope.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1962oldhoosier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
674brettt, Marketing at Ghoha Hills Savuti, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2017

Hi There

Thanks so much for your glowing review of our lodge. Our managers Abram and Nanette always ensure that guests feel like they're at home and that their every need is catered for. Abram does have a wealth of knowledge about the area and is very passionate about Astronomy!

Warm Regards
The Ghoha Hills Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2017

We are a family of four and stayed at Ghoha Hills for 2 nights. After a challenging trip through the sandy pistes of Chobe NP we arrived at the lodge with a leaking tank and a flat tyre. The staff took immediate care of our car and were generally extremely friendly and helpful, just the same as the two managers. The luxurious tented accomm is pure luxury and well set out. The lounge(s) and dining areas are superb, likewise the food. The next day we went on an all-day safari and saw all the game living in the area: an abundance of elephants, lions, giraffes etc. an excellent cold lunch from the lodge was provided in the bush and our guide/driver was very knowledgable. Back at the lodge we had dinner by the campfire and a sundowner. we definitely recommend the place and are happy to have stayed there. It certainly deserved its 5 stars.

Room Tip: every tented accomm excellent
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Katrin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
674brettt, Marketing at Ghoha Hills Savuti, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2017

Hi There

Thanks for your positive review! We always help out our fellow travellers and know all about the trials of driving through the Chobe. We're glad you came right with sorting the car out.

We always make sure that guests' are fed properly, fall asleep in absolute luxury and walk away with an in-depth knowledge of Africa.

We're glad you enjoyed your stay!

Warm Regards
The Ghoha Hills Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews