We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Guma Lagoon Camp(Okavango Delta)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gunn's Camp(Okavango Delta)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hyena Pan Tented Camp(Moremi Game Reserve)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Relais & Châteaux
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Mapula Lodge(Moremi Game Reserve)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Belmond Khwai River Lodge(Moremi Game Reserve)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
8
11
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
11
3
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 24 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2016 via mobile

This is a little gem outside of Maun. It is a small camp consisting of basic safari style tents. You would expect a bit more luxury in the tents for the price you are paying but then again you aren't there to spend your time inside a tent! The camp is situated in a beautiful and remote area of Botswana. We saw loads of elephants on the way in and very fresh lion tracks on the way out. The camp has a stunning deck area overlooking a small stream which is great to relax and have sundowners. We had a hippo visit as well as water buck and we got to enjoy the most magical sunset. What we really loved was the atmosphere and the vibe. The staff are wonderful - super friendly and enthusiastic. We loved how they sang to us before dinner. The food was awesome. From delectable cake in the afternoon to a hearty dinner and delicious breakfast in the morning. I hope I can visit again!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 19, 2016 via mobile

After a bit of difficulty in actually finding the lodge from the main road, as it is not well signposted and the lodge is a good 5 Kms down a very sandy road, we were warmly welcomed by Jane, the efficient manageress with a good sense of humour.

We had the most wonderful sundowner drive to the river to watch the huge herds of elephants come down and join the hippos for their evening drink.

As remote as Mogothlo is, the staff still managed to serve a wonderful three course dinner and in the morning we set off on our way after a huge breakfast.



Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Hilary a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2016

This is not a luxury lodge (no pool, wifi or the like), it is a small non-fenced place with great service of a small crew and close contact to the wilderness. Great game drives in the area included (we had Rex as a ranger). Great view over the river from the terrace and the tents.
The drive to Moremi was not really worthwhile, but the drives in the private concessions of the area were awesome.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chawera23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2015

You may expect a lot when asked to pay more than US$300/night for a tent...
Our problems started when our 4X4 car was stuck in the sand 1.5 kms from the lodge; we were not the first ones going through this experience (waiting 45 minutes for a rescue), but the lodge never alerts the guests, not even showing the alternative route.
The tentes are very basic, the food is OK (minus);
The lodge does not offer any activity for their guests; the manager was kind to ask one of the staff to join us for a quick drive around the camp using our vehicle.
Next time, we surely will choose another longe in the Okavango Delta!!

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ISR77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 3, 2014

we were a Group and occupied the while Camp. The Tents were great and the excitement huge when we had to be acompanied back to them After Dark. We slept Listening to Lions Roaring and elefants and Pigs Running about outside. Wonderful experience. The food was quite simple but good And the staff were always helpful And very cheerful. They even sang And danced for us on the last evening. Our guides, Dennis And Ma Robby could explain everything we asked with typical african Patience. Would revisit anytime .

Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
Thank bunch-o-heather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews