We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Awesome!!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
5 reviews
Living Room
Brand New Kitchen Counter Top, Sink and Cabinets
Shower cabana with standup shower as well as a separate tub.
Breathtaking views from our beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Baiting Hollow, Long Island, New York

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

busyv217
Massapequa, New York
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stay away”
Reviewed February 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Pictures are very deceiving. ...the bath tub is in a decrepit shed separate from the house. Learned an expensive lesson...don't make the same mistake we did.

Date of stay: August 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
12 Feb 2017
"I have received absolutely no response from you regarding payment. You have not given a legitimate reason for your last minute cancellation. I suspected fraud and sadly I seem to have been correct." This message was sent to you on August 14th 2016. No response until now? I understand how purchasing a home and closing delays are sometimes unavoidable. You mentioned to me that you were homeless which made me very uncomfortable. Therefore I advised you that check out date could not be extended. That is when you cancelled.

Our shower is out side in an enclosed cabana. The pictures are EXACTLY as they look. An out door shower in a newer cabana that is immaculate. There is actually nothing decrepit about it.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
browneyed...
Beverly, Ohio
1 review
“Awesome!!!!”
Reviewed August 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was an amazing get away. Loved the house, and the area. The beach was great and a short walk from the house. Quiet, friendly, and very clean park. Would definitely stay again, Michelle was helpful with so many things . Would definitely suggest this house if you are looking for a nice, quiet, relaxing, vacation!!! Thank you so much for allowing us to borrow your home for a week!!! Take care

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
11 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for coming and letting us share our home with you. We hope to see you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
808annk
Ossineke, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mrs.”
Reviewed October 15, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were looking for a quiet place to stay that accepted pets. The cottage was comfortable and had room for our grandchildren to stay with us. I loved that the beach was so close for long walks with our dogs . Michelle was very accommodating and helpful . I would definitely stay at this property again.

Date of stay: September 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
16 Oct 2015
Anne, It was a pleasure to have you stay in our home. We hope
you come back and visit the next time you are in the area.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
worldwetr...
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our dream vacation”
Reviewed September 4, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were looking for a nice, quiet, comfortable place with most of the thing you find in a house. That was it. Enjoyed our stay, our food, beach 5 minutes walk, weather was beautiful. Wish can do it more often. Michell was concern very much for anything we may need and make our stay more enjoyable. Would definitely recommend for a family vacation.

Date of stay: September 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
You were such a pleasure to have. We hope you will come back. You and your family are always welcome. We are very glad you liked our cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cozy Cottage with a short walk to the beach”
Reviewed September 3, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage was very basic, clean and comfortable that includes all of the basic needs in the kitchen and bathroom. Please be aware that there is only one double bed and one twin in private bedrooms. The other twin is in a room where people have to walk through to get into the kitchen and rest of the cottage so it's not very private.

We went during the week when it may be have been quiet than on the weekends. We enjoyed the serene mornings and being close to the beach. The location is very interesting with many unique cottages all around. We also really enjoyed being close to farm stands and wineries. It's a nice small spot for the week!

Michelle made herself very available upon our booking and during our stay for any questions we may have.

Date of stay: August 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The bed set up and not being able to use what was advertised such as jacuzzi and grill due to lack of gas.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
15 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for staying. Thank you for your feedback. We value you as our guest and hope you will come again. There will be many updates and we think you will enjoy it even more next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.