We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
44
3
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
3
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews couples massage the perfect spot on premises kitchen sink lovely couples park the car the owner hiking trail metro north train rooms are beautiful fourth floor hudson valley main street my boyfriend glass of wine boutique hotel high ceilings
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 52 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2018

We went for an anniversary weekend and felt refreshed and rejuvenated after 2 nights. The hotel is charming, and our room (with a porch) was a delight. We had a couples massage and were very happy with the quality of our treatments, and our therapists. There is no breakfast (coffee and a pastry), but one of the nice things about Beacon is that you can walk virtually everywhere, and there is no shortage of restaurants nearby for all tastes & budgets. We had breakfast 2 mornings in a row at Beacon Bread Company (a less-than-5-minute walk) – excellent. You don’t need to rent a car to go here if you’re coming from anywhere near a Metro North train. Take it to Beacon, walk to the hotel, to DIA: Beacon, and all over town. A perfect 2-day mini-vacation.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank artnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 28, 2018

We stayed here last Fall for a night, and it was truly wonderful. The staff was super friendly and offered great suggestions for hikes and places to eat. The Inn offers beautiful rooms and a lovely solarium/rooftop deck. We had fun exploring the quaint town from this centrally-located Inn.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Gillian T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 27, 2018 via mobile

Had an amazing time staying here for a weekend during our first visit to Beacon. The staff and therapists were all super friendly, and the rooms made us wish we lived here. We will definitely be coming back in the future to try all the various massage and spa treatments.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jwsteers13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 25, 2018 via mobile

My boyfriend and I went on a mini getaway for our anniversary and had an absolutely amazing time staying at the Inn and Spa at Beacon.

When we arrived, we were immediately greeted by several staff members behind the front desk. They were all very warm and welcoming, eager to fill us in on all the best places to hit while in town. Catherine was especially helpful. She provided us with a list of restaurants, bars, shops, etc. and recommended her favorites. When we asked where was a good spot to hang out and watch the Islanders game, she immediately recommended Max’s on Main, and told us to let the owner, Richie, know that she sent us. Max’s ended up being a great hangout, and apparently Catherine had reached out to Richie to give him a head’s up that we would be stopping by, because he approached us immediately and kept checking in us all night. This gave a personal touch to our experience that we wouldn’t have had otherwise and we had so much fun watching the game.

My boyfriend and I both booked individual massages in advance at the spa. A few days before our visit, we received a phone call to confirm our appointments and to ask us whether we would like to have the massages in the same room. At other spas I’ve been to, a couples massage typically doubles the price of the services. Here, my boyfriend and I enjoyed a lovely couples massage for the same price as advertised per person. Not only that, but the massages themselves were amazing. Our masseuses were both very polite, professional and accommodating. We were asked to let them know of any areas we wanted them to focus on, how we preferred the pressure of the massage (i.e., soft, medium, firm) and what scent oil we would like. We both received the Blue Eucalyptus Energizing Massage. Our masseuses paid attention to our preferences and did a wonderful job. The massages were perfect and extremely relaxing.

We met and interacted with the owner of the inn, Roger, a few times throughout our stay. It was really nice to see how hands-on he was with his staff and guests. It showed how much he cared about making sure everybody was comfortable and happy.

The town of Beacon itself was great. We loved Hudson Beach Glass, right across the street from the Inn, where we made our very own glass-blown ornament! We also really enjoyed Hudson Valley Brewery at the end of Main Street and, honestly, every single one of the places that we dined (i.e., Kitchen Sink, Beacon Falls Café, Dogwood Harry’s Hot Sandwiches). You also have GOT to try the donuts at Glazed Over — they are delicious.

We plan to return in the warmer months and definitely will be staying at the Inn. We loved it so much!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Emily W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2018

We had a great visit to Beacon and enjoyed our stay at the Inn and Spa. The hotel is lovely and the rooms are comfortable. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful, guiding us to great spots in town. The hotel is in a great location - easy to walk anywhere on Main St and to Dia Beacon as well. The bed in our room was a little springy, but besides that, it was a perfect visit!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Meghan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews