We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Greek food!”
Review of Opa Grille

Opa Grille
Ranked #2 of 71 Restaurants in Bethpage
Cuisines: Greek
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed May 11, 2016

We had heard good things about this restaurant and decided to try it, fortunately it did not disappoint. I had the Greek meat combo which came with a side salad and fries, rice or soup. The combo was excellent as was the salad and both were large portions. I also tried the soup and enjoyed it. My wife tried the chicken souvlaki and the salad and enjoyed that as well. Our kids ate the fries, chicken fingers and mozzarella sticks and everyone was happy.

The restaurant is clean and the prices are fair. The parking lot is on the small side and we ordered takeout. We will definitely return.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Suicu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 72 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2016

Opa Grille is a casual local restaurant. The location is not ideal, but the food is excellent and the staff is friendly and service is good!

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DeeDeeMore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2016

Opa Grille is not fancy, not in a great spot and not creative. But, if you want well-prepared, tasty Greek food while in the Bethpage area, I recommend it. I've been there a few times for lunch and it is not crowded. I haven't been there at dinner time. Parking is challenging.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank T7824BVkarenw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Comfortable cozy place. ALways surprised that it gets so crowded but that's what good food and service cause.

Date of visit: November 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ALDELAVEGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

Food is good a little pricey though
For gyro meet rice and pita chicken kabob is good food seems fresh .

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank joe m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Opa Grille also viewed

Farmingdale, Long Island
Bethpage, Long Island
 
Bethpage, Long Island
Plainview, Long Island
 
Plainview, Long Island
Farmingdale, Long Island
 

Been to Opa Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing