We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Doubletree Binghamton NY”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Hilton Doubletree Binghamton NY”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

This hotel is conveniently located to colleges and businesses in the area. It is staffed by friendly and helpful personnel. The hotel has been recently renovated so is clean and in excellent condition. My only complaint is that the water and heating systems are noisy and hot water is not very hot.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,203 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    712
    335
    106
    30
    20
See reviews for
414
235
63
348
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Nice hotel since Hilton took over this property. Nice hotel availability in Binghamton is limited. This is the place to stay if you are looking for a nice hotel. Clean, good location and a cookie upon arrival.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Valerie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garrett Park
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

My wife and I just stayed here for 2 nights. Turns out it's a Sharper Image hotel. "Sharper Image" products are those that look great, but don't actually do the main thing they're supposed to do. Like the shower radio we bought from Sharper Image once, which looked really cool, but couldn't receive any radio stations.

What can't the DoubleTree at Binghamton do?
1) Provide hot water for a shower; one morning, it was tepid, the next, cold.
2) Provide toilet paper. The maid left us about 1/10th of a roll, and it took almost an hour, and two trips by me down to the main desk, to get another roll.
3) Keep the maid from knocking on your door very early in the morning.

The river view is nice, and the room was roomy, but at its most basic, what I want from a hotel is a place to sleep (oops), a hot shower (oops), and a functioning bathroom (oops).

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pattyw322, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Jim, Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointing service and conditions of your recent stay. We know our guests deserve the best and we will use your comments as we continually evolve to best meet and exceed our guests' expectations. We have shared your comments with our team and assure you appropriate steps have been made to correct the issues you encountered with comfort and housekeeping. Should you return to our area in the future, we would love to have you back so we may better demonstrate the complete quality stay you expect and deserve.

Thank you,

Patty Weist
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2013

My sister and I came to attend a large convention. The hotel was FULL however the staff remained friendly through it all! Rooms were clean, super comfy beds, and the location - just lovely! We could look out at the hills (ripe with Fall Colors) and just enjoy or take a leisurely walk through downtown for some incredibly reasonable and tasty meals! Parking was very convenient also!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank cardreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Top Hotel of all those in which we stayed in our 48 years of travel (North America, South America and Europe). the quality of this hotel is beyond reproach and the staff are very competent, friendly and knowledgeable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Norman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston-Salem, United States
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2013

This property is very comfortable, has an excellent staff, and is right on the river. It is pet friendly and close to some great off property dining. Could use a bellman and a little work on in room dining but only minor issues and all were resolved quickly.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, NY, United States
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I stay in Double Tree hotels from time to time. They all are nice, but this was a cut above. The bar/lounge was very welcoming. The restaurant we good. My server, Anika was very nice. It was a pleasure to have her take care of me. They upgraded me to a suite. It was awesome. Living room, dining room, bed room and two bathrooms. Ask for room 424.

Room Tip: Room 424 was awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OldBull2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Binghamton
3.2 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
3.3 km away
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
#4 of 13 in Binghamton
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Binghamton
148 reviews
5.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Binghamton / Vestal
6.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Binghamton/Vestal
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
Address: 225 Water St, Binghamton, NY 13901-2704 (Formerly Binghamton Riverwalk Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Binghamton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton 3*
Number of rooms: 207
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly renovated DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton, where the little things mean everything! We offer the finest accommodations in the Binghamton area. Guests enjoy free use of the Riverwalk Athletic Club located onsite and fine dining at our restaurant, the River Bistro. We also have exceptional facilities for gala occasions and corporate meetings. We can host events from 2 to 1,000 people and have a variety of meeting spaces to fit the needs of any event! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Binghamton Riverwalk Hotel Binghamton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing