We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“nice and clean”
Reviewed 13 September 2011

We just spent one night but the room was clean and we ate downstairs which turned out to be really nice. The waitress was so sweet and our food was pretty good. The river outside is very pretty.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julieccr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

464 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    160
    75
    27
    20
See reviews for
153
66
20
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
DC Metro
Level 6 Contributor
139 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2011

I was pleasantly surprised with this hotel. The lady at the front desk was cheerful and efficient. My room was very clean and comfortable. My only real issue was the lack of tv channels. The location was good; close to downtown.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank soonerj92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Here's the thing, I expect more from Holiday Inn than this. The hotel is looking a little wore. The lobby was impressive however the rooms under impressive! Not enough towels, the one double bed had a big dirty mark on the fitted sheet and it smelled mouldy. We didn't make a deal about all this as it was midnight when we pulled in off the road. We had been in a Holiday Inn Express in NJ that was fab for two nights so to walk into the room at this location, we were disappointed. ps. enough with double beds, put in queens!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThePiratesPaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terre Haute
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 August 2011

Arrived late, about 10 pm. There was no heat in the room and the temperature was 55 degrees. Spoke with desk. They claimed the heat was off in the building for the summer. Gave me another room, but just as cold. The showers are badly designed. Couldn't get the curtain to hold the water in. Didn't really notice how bad this was until I got out of the shower and discovered an inch of water throughout the bathroom that had soaked the clothes I had left in the far corner. Great! Now my clothes are soaking wet. The bathroom sink stopper wouldn't hold water in --- hard to work with contact lenses. Tried the hairdryer on all night. Warmed up a little. Worst room I've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakville
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2011

This hotel is located in the middle of our trips to NYC so the location is great for an overnight stop. Unfortunately this hotel is starting to need some work. It looks a little worn out. The rooms are OK but not up to today's standards. Window screens don't fit and are loose, carpets need a good cleaning or replacement. Hallways are in need of upgrading. It does have room service which is a bonus. We had dinner in the restaurant the last visit but the air conditioning was running at full tilt which made it uncomfortable. They were training a new waitress and she needs to learn that seniors don't like to be called "Guys". She tried hard though. The free internet is a plus (if you can make it work). We'll stop there on our next trip but our expectations have been adjusted to suit the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dragon61340
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGMAR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review, 12 August 2011
Thank you for the feedback as there are many guests who stay at our hotel while passing through the area. I am happy to tell you we are running new Internet lines so your laptop will work quite well on your next visit. We appreciate the restaurant patronage and I will chat with the server regarding a more professional take on service. Thank you again, and please stop in to see me next time you are in Binghamton! Bob Greene, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vaughan, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2011

Got it with Priority Club points, so can't really say if it is worth the money if paying out of my pocket. But the hotel is well equipped and good for night sleep. We arrived at Christmas Eve, so it was quite deserted. The staff on duty were chit-chatting among themselves, not being busy. The location is ok, not too far away from freeway.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkRegionYnot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2011

All in all it isnt bad. The lobby is very nice, the restaurant is excellent. The pool is nicely maintained and Im not disappointed at all just it could be so much more with some updating to the rooms.

i was originally on the first floor but had an air conditioner that was dripping on the floor and the entire carpet in that area was soaked. Guest services gladly put me in another room which turned out great since my old room had an old crt tv and this one of the 5th floor has a nice LG flat screen.

Other than just some maintenance needing done and updating is really needed to the rooms its a nice hotel. It is surely a busy one with some long wait times at the counter at times if you need a key or something. The restaurant has some excellent burgers and there are some real nice places to eat within walking distance. Parking is a little tough and hard to come by at times.

Oh and wifi is pretty solid, getting excellent speeds speed though did have some problems with the connection dropping for a few hours yesterday. Housekeeping dose a great job too, I am highly impressed with them so far.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davebressi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BGMAR, General Manager at Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown, responded to this review, 30 July 2011
Thank you for the comments regarding my hotel here in Binghamton. Apologies for the wet carpet on the 1st floor as the room should have been taken out of order. I am happy to state we finally have all our flat screens and they will be in all the rooms in the near future. Guests like you have told us over and over again in today's world you need to have flat screens!

Bob Greene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Binghamton hotels
0.5 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Binghamton
3.5 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Binghamton
3.8 km away
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
Fairfield Inn Binghamton
#4 of 13 in Binghamton
199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 13 in Binghamton
149 reviews
6.1 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Binghamton
0.2 km away
Grand Royale Hotel
Grand Royale Hotel
#10 of 13 in Binghamton
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown

Property: Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown
Address: 2 Hawley St, Binghamton, NY 13901
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Binghamton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Binghamton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 237
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in our comfortable and newly re-designed guest rooms with our signature sleep package and crisp new cotton bedding. Stay in contact with work and friends with our free WiFi or simply enjoy amenities that make your stay feel at home like microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker, iron and board and hairdryers. Dining is an easy decision when children 12 and under dine for free with an adult. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Binghamton - Hawley St/Downtown Hotel Binghamton
Binghamton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing