We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (708)
Filter reviews
708 results
Traveller rating
485
176
34
5
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
485
176
34
5
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel new york subway station yankee stadium times square boston market south bronx bagels full length mirror coffee machine hard boiled eggs never felt unsafe high ceilings yankees game hidden gem continental breakfast boutique hotel
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 708 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2016

This is a total find. A smart very well equipped hotel 3 minutes from the subway, with charming helpful staff. We were really impressed with the quality of everything. Asked for quiet rooms and they delivered. Would use this hotel again as half the price of staying downtown for that standard of room.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room off the street side.
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a concert at Yankee Stadium. Nice hotel, friendly staff, great service. Room was clean and comfortable. Only downside was having to park at a public lot and pay for it. They done have much for parking at all. If we had been able to park in their lot, I would have given 5 stars.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

I was going to Yankee stadium to see Garth Brooks, wanted a hotel close. This hotel is a 30 minute walk to Yankee stadium. Subway also close. Very nice hotel. Room was large, clean, and a wonderful place. Nice history of the hotel in a newspaper in the room. Every staff member was so nice and friendly. Beautiful oasis in the Bronx. Only a few parking spots in the gated back. I was fortunate to get one, there is pay for park not far.
Highly recommend this wonderful hotel.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Endlessposs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2016

Quiet, clean, spacious rooms nicely decorated with memorabilia from the days when people like The Marx Brothers and Houdini performed at the opera house.
The staff was welcoming and helpful, the location great (1/2 a block from the subway). We parked in the secure lot around the block.
The taqueria next door is excellent - like being back in Mexico. We like it so much we ate dinner there both nights.

Stayed: June 2016
1  Thank liechar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here many times, neigbhorhood isn't too pleasant but the hotel itseld is as nice as photos shown, brand new and spaciuous. Super friendly staff. Many times when I can't find a hotel this place is available.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled solo
1  Thank arilsonxd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews