We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lodge B&B
Nearby Hotels
Oramel Inn(Caneadea)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Budget Inn(Wellsville)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$55
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (34)
Filter reviews
34 results
Traveller rating
33
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh cookieshighly recommend this b bletchworth state parkgenesee riverbed and breakfasthoughton collegeenjoyed our stayplace to stayhostshemlockguests
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 34 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2011

Joe and Nancy are fantastic hosts, they really know how to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. My wife and I were looking for a memorable experience and we found it here. Lots of character in the cottage itself, impeccably clean and a fantastic breakfast to cap it all off.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tokian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 11, 2010

Stayed with Joe and Nancy mid-week while on a business trip. The Lodge is a much better alternative than hotels in the region. Joe and Nancy do a very good job taking care of their guests and their property. Clean, quiet, fresh food, and friendly service - I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MRATrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 23, 2010

We went to the Lodge to celebrate my husband's birthday. From the moment we arrived everything was perfect. The accomodations were very clean and comfortable. The food was absolutely delicious. In addition to the breakfasts, we also had the optional dinner, which was very good and well worth the price. We even had leftovers to take home the next day. Each day there were fresh cookies and snacks available. As for the negatives...I honestly can't think of anything...our visit was perfect. I highly reccommend this B & B, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debbiehut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 10, 2009

We came out this way to have a weekend alone and to geocache on the Greenway trail. The Lodge was nestled 6 minutes away from the Greenway Trails and in between dozen of more caches and only 40 mintues from our home. While we were only looking for a quiet and clean place to get away the Lodge turned out to be so much more than we could have hoped for. THe owners are amazing, never leaving out a detail within the Lodge, our room or the food. The conversation at breakfast was so enjoyable, as was the delicous orange french toast and omelettes made to order. As the three couples who stayed on the same weekend expressed their different reasons for happening upon stayign at the Lodge, you never know what a story make brign to the table, we quickly found out how diverse everyone's weekend was. As it turns out 4 weeks later we got an e-mail from one of the couples who are also now avid geocachers thanks to the information we all shared. Can't wait to come back again and again.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank docspidey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2009

My husband and I had our first overnight stay without our daughter and were looking forward to a little getaway. The Lodge was perfect. We could tell Joe and Nancy really worked hard at making sure we had everything we could possibly need or want. Fresh cookies, drinks, hand-dipped chocolates, bath salts for the whirlpool tub, lots of extra blankets and pillows ... and they were so fun and personable. We weren't sure if we would be "bed and breakfst people," but Joe and Nancy made us feel welcome and at home. And our breadfast was AMAZING!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank novelle360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews