We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
35
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh cookies highly recommend this b b wonderful hosts letchworth state park genesee river houghton college bed and breakfast enjoyed our stay place to stay tamarack guests
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 36 reviews
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We have had a wonderful time in the Lodge B&B. Joe and Nancy are wonderful hosts and we enjoyed our stay in every way. The breakfast and the cookies (every day fresh ones and every day another taste) have been glorious and we have had good talks with the hosts. We can recommend that wonderful clean and romantic place.

Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angelika684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2012

My recent business stay at The Lodge was as the solo mid-week guest. It allowed me to have a rare and wonderful dose of solitude in this lovely, spotless, country cabin. The weather was cool, a catbird serenaded at dawn and dusk, and the library provided a wide array of reading choices. Brilliant. The gift of a personal chef, literally, was frosting on this stay. Joe and Nancy are so personable, welcoming, and generous, both to their guests and to their community. I am delighted to support this local business, and you will be, too.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2011

My Husband and I just spent the weekend at the Lodge B & B, it was an amazing stay with Joe and Nancy as our innkeepers!
We needed a weekend a way and they made it a great experience. The food was awesome, Joe makes the best omlets, and Nancy makes the most amazing cocoanut bread! The Lodge was exceptionally clean and a cozy place to hang out. Our room...The White Pine... was very nice and the fireplace made it very cozy.
We took a day trip up to Letchworth State park, its only 25 minutes away and the local restraunts are very nice. We had primerib at the Moonwink and it was great!
Thank you!
Mike and Dawn Johnson

Room tip: We stayed in the White Pine room, but if you want a private bathroom in your room they have two other rooms available. Ours was across the hall.
Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2011

We arrived Saturday at night in September 2011. We stayed in the largest bedroom. It was very clean and had a double sink in the bathroom. We had a 3rd person in the room and the cot was already set up upon our arrival. It was a rustic lodge and the gift shop was very cute in the front. They also had a large selection of used books to buy. The owners also had homemade chocolate chips cookies for all of us. We had breakfast the following morning. They had made to order omelettes, fabulous tasting french toast, toast, hash browns and eggs of any kind. Everything was delicious. Can't forget the fresh fruit too and the great tasting coffee!! Joe and Nancy are so friendly and outgoing. Don't miss the chance to chat with them. So so friendly! Enjoy your stay.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aruba1006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2011

My Husband and I just spent two nights at this wonderful little B&B. We went down to Letchworth State Park for some hiking and Geocaching in the park itself and the surrounding area. Nancy and Joe are a very warm and outgoing couple, that made us feel very welcome. They had amazing freshly baked cookies upon our on arrival and every night when we came back from our outings. The Lodge is a beautiful little log home 16 miles from Letchworth, tucked in the woods atop a mountain overlooking the Genesee river. Amazing to sit on the porch at night watching a sunset over the river. The home is spotless, and very cozy with country style furnishings. The beds are extremely comfortable, and the grounds very well manicured and well kept. The breakfasts were amazing, we thoroughly enjoyed the orange french toast with corn beef hash, and roasted potatoes, as well as the coconut toast and bacon this morning. We will definitely be back someday, and would highly recommend this B&B. Thank you Nancy & Joe for making our stay so wonderful.

Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lovely_Lady50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews