We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
35
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews highly recommend this b b wonderful hosts letchworth state park houghton college enjoyed our stay place to stay tamarack
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 36 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2009

This is one of the best B&Bs ever! It's a truly welcoming place, with all kinds of little extra touches that make you feel special--complimentary handmade soap, huge & luscious truffles beside your bed, fresh cookies every day. Plus a lovely, woodsy setting overlooking the Genesee River and a fascinating old bridge.

I stayed for 4 days, working on a writing project. Joe was a considerate, welcoming host who produced an amazing breakfast every morning. Blueberry pancakes with real maple syrup, orange french toast, custom-filled omelettes, always served with fresh fruit and the best home fries on the planet (hint: smoked Spanish paprika is a secret ingredient).

The Lodge has free wireless Internet, books, movies, games, and wonderful porches to while away relaxing hours. There's plenty to do within a short distance--I took a break every afternoon and thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful rolling countryside and little towns & shops. Mostly, though, I was able to spend productive hours writing, with few distractions and lots of TLC. This was a perfect writer's retreat, and it would be a great place to bring my husband for a romantic, relaxing getaway.

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CSLindquist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 11, 2009

Rooms were super clean and very comforting. Great lounging area with a awesome view. breakfast was delicious and fresh. i would stay at this place in a heart beat. well worth the money spent. i am going to recommend to all my friends for their weekends get aways

Date of stay: May 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m_missana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 7, 2009

The Lodge was absolutely phenomenal. Each of the 3 rooms had it's own bathroom, including ours that had a whirlpool tub in it! It was a very clean and comfortable setting, including two separate family room/sitting areas. The porch has enough adirondack chairs for everyone to enjoy a drink and listen to the birds while overlooking the river. The location is a short drive to charming towns and Rushford Lake activities. Our stay was finished off by a wonderful breakfast cooked up by Joe and Nancy. I can assure you, you won't be disappointed by this great little gem!
Derek and Carmie

Date of stay: May 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabresfan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2009

What a beautiful place!!! Joe and Nancy are the perfect host and hostess. Starting with the warm welcome as well as the warm homemade chocolate chip cookies to the truffles next to our bed and then the delicious made to order breakfast in the morning. It's a great place to kick back, relax and get away form the hustle and bustle of the city. We'll be back. Thanks for a great time!
Frank and Linda

Date of stay: May 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank librarybook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2008

After a day visiting friends on Rushford Lake, rather than drive home, we decided to stay at The Lodge, and what a great decision that was! We shared The Lodge with friends and were delighted at what it had to offer. The rooms were large, the beds were comfy, and the sitting rooms offered beautiful views where you could relax.

Our host and hostess, Joe and Nancy, treated us like family. Coffee waiting when we woke and the smell of breakfast reminded us of the Sunday mornings of our youth. Made-to-order omelettes added the finishing touches to the delicious ham, home fries, fresh fruit and juice and assured us leaving with full bellies!

If you're looking for a great place to hang your hat and enjoy a quiet setting with beautiful scenery and all the comforts of home, The Lodge is the place to be!

Our next trip to Rushford Lake will definitely include a stay at The Lodge.

Date of stay: August 2008
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoeTraveller08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews