We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful and relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of House
Beautiful View Outside Deck with beautiful views
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
Front of House
Beautiful View
Outside Deck with beautiful views
Outside Deck
Hallway
Exterior back deck
Outside Deck
Bedroom
Kitchen
Bedroom
Family Room
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom
Kicthen
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Caroga Lake, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pamc12520...
Hudson, New York
1 review
“Beautiful and relaxing”
Reviewed July 29, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Beautiful home right on a beautiful lake. Owner and neighbors very friendly. Everything you need to be comfortable

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2016
I'm so happy Pam that you enjoyed your vacation. Please come back soon to visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
howard671...
Burlington, Vermont
1 review
“Relaxing Vacation, great place, great lake view”
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Stayed for 5 days with my wife, two adult sons and their girlfriends. Michele was very accommodating and flexible-even when I accidentally booked the wrong dates! House fit us all very well. The kitchen was great for preparing our meals and we loved relaxing on the porch and enjoying the great lake view. Appreciated using the the grill several times. Fishing was so-so, we were hoping for more action, but people around the lake said it had been a slow season. Lake tends to get a lot of recreational boat traffic over the weekend but was nice and quiet during the weekdays. Water was great for swimming-recommend water shoes as there are stones and freshwater clam shells. We brought a kayak and a canoe and used them extensively which was really fun. Rentals are available at nearby marina. Great ice cream stand on 29A about 2 miles away. All in all, it was a really nice stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very relaxing porch chairs and inside chairs, wi-fi and lake view. Nice neighbors
Liked least: Boat traffic and jet skis on weekend-tough for kayakers and canoeists
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
I'm so happy you and your family had a wonderful stay at our home. I hope you come back again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ponmick
Lansing, Michigan
1 review
“Relaxing stay at the lake.”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were looking for a relaxing weekend on the lake, and that is exactly what we found. The private lake access, spacious home, and adirondack atmosphere made our visit truly feel like a getaway vacation.

The deck and campfire rings made our time outdoors enjoyable and the kitchen was excellent for cooking a few meals during our stay. The home accommodated four adults easily, and it was nice to be able to spend time indoors during a few stray rain showers.

We would stay at this location on our next visit to Caroga Lake.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Having morning coffee on the dock.
Liked least: Not many fish biting, but it might've been an off day.
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
I'm so happy you enjoyed your stay at our home. Please come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma C
1 review
“Relaxing stay on the lake”
Reviewed August 21, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

My boyfriend and I had a peaceful, relaxing and fun stay in Michele's lake front house! It was just the two of us, but we'll have to come back with friends- plenty of space for six people!

We took advantage of the lovely view from the porch and dock. Seriously a PERFECT view and location. Also, you can walk down the road to Caroga Lake Marina for kayak, canoe and boat rentals. Kayaking was a blast! A nice hiking trail was within a 10 minute drive. PriceChopper is 15 min away, and this home offers an awesome kitchen to cook.

We weren't sure if some of the "extras" were for our use, such as the grill or DVD collection. Maybe a welcome pamphlet would help as a basic guide for guests. Nonetheless, Michele is accessible directly through her FlipKey e-mail and was very welcoming. Thank you to her for a wonderful retreat!

Stay a while, you won't want to leave!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kcas101
Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect Retreat”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our family of four, including an infant!, had the most relaxing vacation ever. The view was AMAZING. Even on the one rainy day we had, the lake view was beautiful. The cabin was welcoming, very clean and roomy. It was so nice to have access to a washer/dryer so we didn't have to come home with suitcases of laundry. And the use of Wi-fi was convenient (a luxury in the mountains of NY)! We met the neighbors while fishing off the dock and they were so pleasant and courteous. We couldn't have asked for a better place to spend the week!! Thank you, G family for opening your home to us!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: wasnt sure about outside property lines...grill, extra lawn chairs, fire pit.. included or neighbors?
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Aug 2014
We are so thrilled you enjoyed your stay and our home. Please feel free to make a trip anytime in the near future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing