We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super clean, great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn And Suites - East Greenbush
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We had a lovely stay at the comfort inn in East Greenbush NY. The lobby was very elegant and decorated so pretty for the holidays. The room was super clean , very quiet and comfortable.

In the morning you will be delighted with a continental plus breakfast. I had yogurt and cereal and the coffee is delicious. Also available is waffles, hard boiled eggs, oatmeal and fruit.

All of the front desk employees are pleasant and helpful. I look forward to staying here again when I am in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewEnglandTraveler23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (162)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn And Suites - East Greenbush
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 133 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2011

Hotel is clean, staff is friendly and helpful.

Breakfast is superb, hot eggs, sausage, two kinds of pancakes, three fresh fruits to choose from, plenty of pastries, muffins, bagels, toasts, cereals! Outstanding for the price paid for the room. Breakfast workers are so neat, friendly and keep everyting stocked up.

Great Value, Great hotel. Recommend it to everyone! Easy on and off Interstate with a Mobil Gas next door open to midnight and a dunkin donuts open 24 hours.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2travelingsoulmates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

After Hurricane Irene most of the area Hotels/Motels were booked solid, so at 7:30pm after a desperate search we were willing to take nearly anything. When the Comfort Inn told us that the only room left was an Executive suite we grabbed it without looking. Turned out beyond our expectations. First off, would never have expected such a nice lobby in a Comfort Inn. A large 2 story room, with breakfast mezzanine up an elegant staircase. Very nicely furnished and clean. Very comfortable and cozy seating area. The front desk staff were very friendly. The Executive Suite, however, was what was totally unexpected. Space-wise, could probably could fit 4 regular motel rooms in there. For the most part they used high quality materials. For instance the kitchen had real wood cabinets and stone counter-tops. There were interior decorative touches throughout, including some antique style books on the shelves, and decorative boxes etc... on all other surfaces. They were good looking too, not the tacky stuff. Same for the lamps and chairs. The place was very clean (I even checked the top of the bookcases for dust), the bed comfortable. There were his and her sinks in the bathroom, again on stone counter-top. The shower had 2 extra wall nozzles. Dimmer switches for the recessed lights galore, including 2 different sets over the jacuzzi. If I really needed to nitpick, then the towels were standard motel issue, not as fluffy as the luxury hotel, but i hadn't been expecting near this level as it was. The carpet while clean and cushy might not be up to the standard of a really discerning customer (paying full price:)) Then again it turns out that they gave it to us for much less then the listed price. While I guess it was due to the late hour, still, considering that the place, and the rest of the area was fully booked, I was surprised. Also, If I'm nitpicking, then personally would would have preferred if the pool had some shades over the windows for some privacy from the hallway. It also was a little on the small side. The wireless connection was a little slow, though to be fair I did not contact the provided customer service # to see if there was a temporary problem. Breakfast was on the nice mezzanine, and was as expected. I will note that the staff person at breakfast was extremely helpful and friendly. Due to a dietary issue we had some questions, and she actually went to find some unopened boxes of the pastries, so we could check for ourselves, and she did it with a smile too, even though she was busy bustling around. For checkout, they slip the bill under your door. Overall, would definitely stay in the same place, though could only stay in the Executive suite if I could get the reduced price.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jayamsel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2011

Recently stayed at this hotel at end of May for my stepson's graduation from SUNY Albany, along with many aunts, uncles, cousins and grandparents. There were a few small issues with a pull-out sofa at that time. Just stayed again in August to drop off little sister at another college in the area. Got to fully use the facilities this time around. No problems what-so-ever. The hotel was clean, breakfast was good, used both the pool and fitness room. All equipment was in working order. We stayed the weekend of Hurricane/Tropical Storm Irene. Internet only slowed down slightly during the storm, but was working fautlessly during the entire time. They had 2 wedding receptions happening that weekend and from what I overheard, the hotel staff made sure everything went according to plan for them as well. Would definitely recommend this hotel to other families.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blacklionattacks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Had to cut vacation short due to Hurricane Irene, and need place to stop overnite before the long ride home. Luckily saw this place on the way, and was pleasantly surprised. The outside was clean and manicured, easy access off of I-90, and the decor inside was up-to-date and fresh. Our room was clean and had nice fluffy pillows, soft blankets and comforter, and clean modern bathroom. The pool and jacuzzi were great. The rooms were quiet and we had a great night's sleep. There is a gas station, pharmacy and donut shop near. We were advised to eat at Mercato's about a mile or so from the motel, and would highly recommend it, homemade sauce and bread! There was also a nice free breakfast, with fresh fruit, cereal, waffles, eggs, sausage, juice, coffee, etc. Was a great place to stop for the night, are happy we did!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank collapserelax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

We stayed here one night after cutting our stay short at a bad nearby old inn, and the Comfort Inn exceeded our expectations - it was clean, pretty quiet (one loud group of people walked/talked loudly through hallway at about 1 am, but that can happen anywhere), comfy king bed w/good sheets, nice bath/shower area, everything was fairly new and clean. We would stay here again. It's not a fantastic hotel (we usually prefer Hamptons or DoubleTree), but it's quite good for the location and price. Only disappointment is that the pool was quite cold, so we just sat in the hot tub instead which wasn't very hot, more like a warm pool.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mara r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

So this was a quick, one night stop coming back from the Saratoga Track and I love it. My biological parent, my little sister, and I all stayed in the Rockefeller Suite and I felt like a celebrity. In the Rockefeller Suite there is:
-a legit kitchen and dining are
-jacuzzi and shower
-more home decor than a normal hotel room
-DVD player and surround sound.

As a one night stop, this room was amazing. However, there is only one huge bed and 1 pull out couch. So my family and I were cozy.

xoxo
JD

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
Thank Jen_Downes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castleton On Hudson
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany-East Greenbush
5.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Albany East Greenbush
3.5 km away
Americas Best Value Inn - E Greenbush / Albany
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Residence Inn Albany East Greenbush/Tech Valley
6.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express East Greenbush (Albany - Skyline)
10.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn And Suites - East Greenbush? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn And Suites - East Greenbush

Address: 99 Miller Rd, Castleton On Hudson, NY 12033-4022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Castleton On Hudson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Castleton On Hudson
Price Range: $152 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn And Suites - East Greenbush 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A rich, traditional decor in shown throughout the grand two story lobby, airy breakfast mezzanine and elegant ballroom space, to set this hotel apart. Award winning hospitality service. Free WiFi and Free Breakfast for all guests. Daily shuttles to area restaurants. Located just east of Albany, New York's Capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn And Suites - East Greenbush reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites - East Greenbush Hotel Castleton On Hudson
Comfort Inn East Greenbush
East Greenbush Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing