We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-29
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-29
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$102
US$88
View deal
SAVE US$14
PricelineUS$98
Hotels.comUS$98
Trip.comUS$102
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
83
83
47
17
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
83
83
47
17
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beds were comfortable breakfast room one night stay good size late check new york goshen proximity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 245 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2019

The room was big and the bed was nice and comfortable. The breakfast was very plentiful and the staff kept a close watch to replenish. The only complaint I have is the air conditioner is kinda loud.
Otherwise great stay and the staff was very friendly.
Like to stay here as it is close to family.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Rgtg9623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soniabb9, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2019

Thanks for your time in reviewing your experience. It’s encouraging to know you enjoyed our hotel, the breakfast, the staff's professionalism, and our overall value. Your recommendation is appreciated and we are thrilled to be your hotel of choice in Midtown. Our associates work hard to provide a pleasant stay so I will be sure to share your comments with them. We hope to host you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2019

The room and hotel were very clean. Room was spacious including bed, sofa, coffee table and two televisions! Bathroom was clean. It had shampoo, conditioner and soap dispensers on the wall. Pool was good. Breakfast area was also good. Located right off Route 17. Plenty of fast food, a cvs, walgreens and shop right near by. If you want other shopping, about 10 minutes away.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FranLoveToTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soniabb9, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2019

Dear FranLoveToTravel,

Thank you for sharing your review and recommendation. We’re pleased to hear our clean hotel and convenient location made for a perfect stay. We appreciated having you as our guest and look forward to your return

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2019

Can't say enough about this place. I came here for 2 nights with 3 young teens. Everything was perfect. The Staff were great and very helpful. Our room was Huge for a 2 bed Suite. Ive stayed in many Hotels and this was the largest room I have ever stayed in. Also had a pull out sofa. Both areas had a TV with a few HBO channels:) Perfect for the kids to use. The beds were super comfy. The room was spotless. Bathroom had shampoo, conditioner, & body wash dispensers. Also, I saw a hair dryer but, didn't need it.
Room had a mini frig. and microwave. K cup coffee pot and 24 hr. coffee in the lobby.
Breakfast was great. Had basic's and more. Kids loved the pancake maker and Cinnabons. Thank you to Paul who made sure everything was filled at all times. Just Awesome.
The pool was nice and never crowded. It opened at 9:00 am till 11:00 pm:)
Burger King and Taco Bell were right in front of the Hotel. Kids loved that the most. LOL!! Lots of stores nearby. Shoprite within a mile.
We went to the "Castle Fun center" which was a mile or so away. You should check it out.
I will definitely be stopping here again.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catrine m m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soniabb9, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2019

Dear Cathrine m m,

Thank you so much for leaving a review of your most recent stay with us. It absolutely thrills us to hear that our guests are enjoying their stay and taking advantage of everything we have to offer. We hold cleanliness to a very high regard, as we are firm believers that cleanliness is close to godliness and every room we set out should be to our personal standards of clean. If we won't sleep in it we clean it again. We also feel that what truly separates hotels is the staff and genuine personal connections. We are so fortunate to have a staff who love what they do and do it with a smile on their face. We hope that you will stay with us again and that we will be able to earn that last star from your review
It's good to hear that you had fun at the Castle!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2019 via mobile

The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. Free breakfast was similar to all Holiday Inn Express but I found the hot food better than the norm. My king suite was an upgrade and was really spacious. The bed was comfortable. I appreciate the eco friendly bathroom supplies. Everything was clean. Things seemed fairly updated but surprised by the food's nicks and dings. Perhaps not holding up well under the conditions

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Connector191668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soniabb9, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Dear Connector191668,

Thank you so much for the amazing review of the Holiday Inn Express, Chester, NY.

We truly appreciate your kind words and are sure our staff will love what was said! We feel that what really separates hotels from one another are the people inside. We pride ourselves in having some of the best when it comes to making genuine connections.

Our staff love what they do and do it with a smile on their face.

We are also so happy to hear that you found our complimentary breakfast delicious, and our new beds comfortable. We hope you will have a chance to visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2019

My husband and I decided we needed a rest from driving from Sleep away camp visiting day. We looked up a friend I haven’t seen in a while and stayed close to her home. This hotel is a gem. I don’t mean fancy. I mean clean and great to sleep. The bed was perfect. The shower was clean and soothing. The soap and shampoo were well preserved and didn’t smell like incense. (I have allergies and can’t stand over the top botanical fragrances). Hotel front desk was welcoming, polite and got us an upgrade from trying to find out about our needs. The blackout shades had us fast asleep until 830! I know for those without kids it’s not late. For us it’s miraculous.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mamamd68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Soniabb9, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Chester - Monroe - Goshen, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Dear mamamd68,

Thank you so much for leaving a 5 star review of your most recent stay with us. It absolutely thrills us to hear that our guests are enjoying their stay and taking advantage of everything we have to offer, in particular, a good night sleep in new beds and, with blackout shades.
We hold cleanliness to a very high regard, as we are firm believers that every room we set out should be to our personal standards of clean.
Glad to hear that you like our new soaps, shampoos and shower gel.
We know you have many choices and are truly grateful that you chose us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews