We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family get away”
other travellers have booked this property
House and drive
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House and drive
Winter at the lake Mt. Kipp across Loon Lake taken from our dock
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
House and drive
Winter at the lake
Mt. Kipp across Loon Lake taken from our dock
Association Beach with our private dock
Another perfect day at the lake
OPEN CONCEPT LIVING
GOURMET KITCHEN
BREAKFAST BAR
Breakfast bar to rear Deck
Living Room
DINING ROOM
Dining Room With Window Seat
Summer on the front deck
FRONT DECK AND CHAIRS
Fireplace with hand made rustic mantel
Balcony hallway
BREAKFAST BAR IN KITCHEN
First floor bath
Master bedroom with attached bath
Second Floor Bedroom
Second Floor Bedroom with Jack n Jill Bath
Bath shared by second floor bedrooms
UPSTAIRS BATH WITH MARBLE FINISHES
Rear of house with deck and bbq
Wood burning fireplace in living room
House with first snow of winter
Our side yard
Rear Deck in winter
Towering pines of the Adirondacks
Mt. Kipp from Loon Lake
Lake in winter
Winter at the lake
EVENING ON THE LAKE FROM OUR DOCK
Luna Moth-a Spring wonder
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Chestertown, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Anna B
1 review
“Great family get away”
Reviewed July 24, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We had a great time here, stayed with our two kids under 4. Plenty of space and has everything you could need to cook, have dinner, relax, etc. Thanks for a great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2017
Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts. So glad you and your family enjoyed your stay, we look forward to having you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Excursion...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“July 2017 Loon Lake”
Reviewed July 16, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My family of 4 stayed here for a week in July 2017. It was a very enjoyable stay in this roomy, quiet home. We only needed 2 out of the 3 available bedrooms, so there is definately room for larger groups. There is plenty of privacy, so I didn't need to constantly tell the kids to quiet down out of fear of annoying neighbors. The lake is a short walk to a shared beach area, but there is a private dock, which my son loved jumping off into the clear, cool water. The basement/garage area was nice to keep wet stuff and swim floats.

We didn't find much to do around Chestertown, but Lake George was 30 minutes south and Lake Placid and Ausable Chasm were about an hour north. The kids liked going to the Nature Stone Bridge and Caves, which was the closest of the activities at 15 minutes drive.

Great place if you're looking to hang out on the water all week or are ok with a bit of a drive to see the rest of the Adirondack attractions.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
So glad your family had an enjoyable stay. The Adirondacks are a nice respite from the hustle and bustle of our usual lives, I find that within minutes of arriving I am on "lake time". And when you do start feeling the need for some action, it is just a short drive away.
Our children, and their friends, have always loved staying at this house and swimming in the lake. We are so happy to share this with others.
Thanks for taking the time to write a review for us. We really appreciate it and hope to see you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eyk425
New York City, New York
1 review
“Perfect Lake Retreat”
Reviewed June 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our Stay at the Loon Lake house was the perfect getaway from NYC. I rented the house for a rare get away! We enjoyed the views and exploring the town a little and taking a few walks. Everything was great and I'm sure we may make this a yearly tradition!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
We are always happy to share this peaceful retreat with others. And we love to see our guests return!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike H
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Lake Retreat ”
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A few friends and I rented this place out for the weekend. The owner is very friendly and quick to respond with any of your questions and the house was very clean when we arrived. I would recommend bringing a sleeping back or extra blankets to sleep on top of because the beds are very firm in my opinion.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Thanks for sharing this. As we all have our individual sleep preferences I can certainly get some mattress "toppers" for those who prefer a softer mattress. Glad to hear all else met with your expectations.
We appreciate your comments and taking the time to write this review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tbone7119...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Loon Lake rental house”
Reviewed December 31, 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Very nice house and well kept up. The owners communicate very well and will answer any questions. It is perfect for a mountain getaway for snowboarding and unwinding. The only thing is that there is not much to do around the area that we were in other than gore mountain, (in the wintertime). But overall our stay was great and had no issues, the house was very nice and the owners were great. I would definitely stay here again if we come back to this area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jan 2017
We are so glad you had a relaxing and comfortable stay. As we are within Adirondack Park, where the goal is to preserve the magnificent natural environment, this does tend to restrict commercial development. So come to the Adirondacks and enjoy all the great outdoors have to offer, skiing, snowboarding, snowmobiling, skating, ice fishing and sleigh rides in winter. Swimming, waterskiing, wakeboarding, canoeing, kayaking, sailing, hiking and fishing in summer.
And don'f forget Lake George is less than half an hour away when you want more excitement.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BenBergma...
1 review
“Great House”
Reviewed November 28, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Rented the house during Thanksgiving week. House and area are beautiful. House was very clean and is supplied with everything you need. Short walk to the lake. We'll be back soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2016
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and our house met, or exceeded, your expectations. We love to see our guests return and make new memories of good times shared with family and friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ken M
1 review
“Very pleasant, woodsy, place to stay.”
Reviewed October 11, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Very comfortable home with everything that's needed. Instructions for operating the TV and coffee pot would be helpfull. This is not a criticism, but it would if helpfull and safer for us old folks if the basement stair railing continued all the way to the kitchen door. We enjoyed watching the bird activity outside the windows. The surrounding countryside is beautiful.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Oct 2016
We are always looking for ways to improve our guests experience. Just replaced the coffee machine and you are right, the new one is more complicated than the old unit. I will be sure to include instructions. Your morning coffee is vital!
And yes, the handrail is already being addressed. Safety of our guests is a priority.
We appreciate your suggestions and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing