We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
15
2
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
2
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaccommodating ownersjim and joannenice campgroundrvslaundry
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 18 reviews
Reviewed July 26, 2016

We stayed at this campsite for two glorious nights. Loved the view of the water from our site. Very friendly and accommodating owners and fellow campers. The sites were well maintained. The grounds and bathrooms spotless.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heatherd15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 18, 2016 via mobile

Nice spaces in a grassy meadow with views of the river. Next to a great cute waterfront town of clayton. Friendly hosts who explained the area and made great recommendations for sightseeing. Will come here again. Be sure to see Brandt castle and take the two hour 2 nation boat cruise.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

This is a wonderful small campground with awesome owners! It has a great view and speaks relaxation at every moment. Very convenient to just about anything in the Thousand Island area. We have stayed here for both business and pleasure and there is nothing that compares in the area to the outstanding all around comfort that this campground and the owners provide. Well worth staying at.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank JFHappyTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 22, 2015

Yeah there are a lot of permanent folks, but the owners also cater to the transients. Jim took me to our site to make sure we like it and we would fit. No problem. He helped me back in and all was good. The showers/restrooms are a little dated but clean and functional. Great view of the river. Everyone was very nice and took the time to make you feel welcome. Thanks

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank 46JimH46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2015 via mobile

We went to this campground for August long weekend. It has alot of seasonal sites, 2 camping cabins, and a few service sites.
We found the campground to be quite clean, and pretty well maintained. However, it was very quiet with the majority of the guests being senior citizens.
We also found the owners had closed down the game room around 8pm and not many guests were having fires in the evening, and there wasn't much activity in the evening at all matter of fact ...
And watch out for Jim! ( owner, not very friendly at all)

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank lisasvacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews