We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-05-22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Wyndham
US$98
View deal
FindHotel
US$112
US$89
View deal
SAVE US$23
PricelineUS$89
Expedia.comUS$89
StayForLongUS$112
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (412)
Filter reviews
412 results
Traveller rating
322
62
10
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
322
62
10
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles great breakfast great stay pool and hot tub the breakfast area stayed nights would stay here again staff was very friendly easy access clean hotel free breakfast saratoga springs katrina pet brand albany pillows
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 412 reviews
Reviewed February 5, 2021

We booked and paid extra a king studio suite through hotels.com and when we got to our room saw it was just a regular king room. No couch area not a bigger room. We book a room here at this hotel at least once every month and a half to two months. We went down and to try and get the room we paid for and the girl at the desk didn’t care, didn’t give us the room we paid for and switched us, or gave us the money back in difference for the room. Very disappointing. Would of saved the money and got the regular king room then..
it’s not that hard to switch to be switched to the room we paid for esp when we have the booking pulled up on the app.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MReviewerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stela Koeva, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clifton Park, responded to this reviewResponded February 9, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! Firstly, I would like to sincerely apologies that your experience with us was less than exceptional. Please know that issues with reservations booked through a 3rd party source unfortunately are very common, however, I am quite surprised to hear that our front desk personnel did not deliver to your expectations and needs when it comes to your preferred room type. This isn't the standard at our property as we always go out of our way to accommodate the guests and make sure each and every guest has a pleasant experience at our property. Please allow me to apologize again and kindly request that you contact me directly at your convenience, so I can collect more details on the situation and find a solution that fits this problem and get you compensated for it.
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us, and I hope to have an opportunity to welcome you back at our hotel in the near future!
Thank you,
Stela Koeva
General Manager
La Quinta Inn & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 11, 2021

We stayed at this hotel for approximately 2 months last summer-fall. We had a great stay. The manager Stela was very responsive and attentive to our needs. She made us feel at home as we were in the process of relocating to the Capital Region. No request was too difficult for her to fill

The staff was always helpful and polite.

The room was alway neat and clean. When the gym opened up it was well maintained and it was always accessible.

If we had to stay again we would definitely choose this hotel again.

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LMR0423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stela Koeva, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clifton Park, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2021

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us and other travelers!
It's always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback. We are so glad you enjoyed everything that our hotel has to offer. Our entire team enjoyed having your family staying with us, and we sincerely hope to welcome you back. Thank you for your kind words! Guest's recognition is always the greatest motivator for the entire La Quinta team!

We are looking forward to serving you in the future!

Thank you,
Stela Koeva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 29, 2020

While starting a new job and waiting for our closing, we stayed at La Quinta Clifton Park during November and December 2020. Pet friendly hotel was a godsend, staff showed our pet lots of love and affection! Very attentive to requests and any concerns were taken care of promptly. Breakfast could be better, but under COVID restrictions, we felt lucky to get the continental breakfast items offered. Would definitely recommend to families and business travelers - beautiful pool and small gym which are both open with social distancing protocols in place. Close to most everything one might need! Staff is the best!

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Camper630284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stela Koeva, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clifton Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2020

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us and other travelers! It was an absolute pleasure having you stay at our hotel and we are so glad you enjoyed everything that our hotel has to offer. Our main priority was to provide you and your family with a home-away-from-home experience and make your stay comfortable and enjoyably while waiting on the closing of your new home! Thank you for your kind words and appreciation! Good luck with everything and we hope to welcome you back in the future!
Thank you,
Stela Koeva
General Manager
La Quinta Inn & Suites
Clifton Park, NY

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 16, 2020

We have used La Quinta hotels from the West coast to the East coast as a military family with a large breed dog. This hotel is exceptional and impressive. We have spent far more a night at other La Quintas for way less. It felt like we were walking into a brand new hotel and underpaying. It is clean. It is quiet. It has working , more updated amenities. The dog relief area was utilized by construction but our dog issued no complaints. When we left construction concluded and the lawn was promptly tended to as to regrow the grass (a respective amount of grass still remains). The staff are accommodating and kind. The breakfast is good! Much better than we have received at any other La Quinta . The hotel staff were adaptable to our needs for fresh linens and could preform exchanges at a distance (pandemic review). You won’t regret booking here.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ReVisconte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stela Koeva, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clifton Park, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
We always strive to provide great customer service matched with a well-maintained property and room accommodations that each and every guest can enjoy. I am so happy to see you had a pleasant experience and enjoyed everything that our hotel has offer!
We are looking forward to welcome you back here at La Quinta - Clifton Park.
Happy Holidays and once again, thank you for sharing your feedback and choosing our hotel!


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2020 via mobile

We ended booking this hotel, instead of a Hilton or a Marriott, because of its fantastic reviews. What a disappointment! First of all, our room was dirty (stains on the walls) and the bed didn’t even have a proper duvet (just a sheet on top of an old comforter that also had stains). Their ”great breakfast” was a paper bag with a bagel or a muffin inside... The worst part though was coming in the night and realizing the room hadn’t been cleaned. The next day we put one of their signs on the door but still when we came in the night, we discovered our room still hadn’t been cleaned. When we went to the reception to ask why, we were told (very rudely), that we were supposed to schedule it in the reception! None of this was informed to us, they said they had a sheet of paper explaining it near the reception... why would they have that door sign then??? Anyway, not what we expected at all. We wish we had booked somewhere else...

Date of stay: September 2020
1  Thank Beata1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stela Koeva, Owner at La Quinta Inn & Suites by Wyndham Clifton Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2020

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and other travelers!
I sincerely apologize if your stay with us was less than excellent and please know that your experience is the exception rather than the standard at our property! l! We always try to deliver clean and well-kept room accommodations matched with a great and friendly service, and I am very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations this time!
Here at La Quinta, the safety of our guests is of a paramount importance to us, therefore some of our services are modified in accordance to satisfy the requirements and the recommendations of CDC as well as the local health agencies! We are working hard on providing great value, amenities and services without compromising your safety and comfort!
The housekeeping service is available to all guests per request and our breakfast operation is currently limited to Grab & Go bags plus waffles cook-to-order! We always try our best to keep each and every guest well-informed of the changes in our services, as well as encouraging everybody to reach out to us with questions or concerns during this challenging time! Our team is committed to guest satisfaction and I do hope that you will not feel discouraged to stay with us in the future. We would welcome an opportunity to service you again and better demonstrate our dedication to guest service and satisfaction!
Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback and please know that we will follow up on all concerns! We hope to welcome you back soon!
Stay well! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews