We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Revised trip”

Super 8 Cobleskill NY
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Cobleskill NY
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cobleskill
Reviewed 27 August 2017

This was my second time staying here. The first time it was not a good experience. This second time around was great, My room was clean and the equipment was working . The staff was very helpful [Justin,and Lisa] . In addition this was a fight night with Mayweather vs MCGregor. A few guest and myself were able to watch the fight and it turn out to be a good night. This hotel has a Great location to the food and attraction. One other thing my couch had a ripe on the back cushion and it was reported to the staff immediately. Thank you staff and especially Justin.

Room Tip: If you have bad knees , this best location would be the rooms near the exit doors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Nakia P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa N, General Manager at Super 8 Cobleskill NY, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 August 2017

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 859lintonb
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa N, General Manager at Super 8 Cobleskill NY, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 August 2017

The accommodations were a little outdated (no elevator) but the stay was good. The billing was a nightmare. Had a large group. Multiple rooms were overcharged by large amounts, backed out and re-entered incorrectly, causing large un-removable charges to personal cards. Night staff was easily flustered, creating additional incorrect charges. Still working to get charges cleared up and funds refunded.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank benjaminf914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa N, General Manager at Super 8 Cobleskill NY, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

I do apologize for the inconvenience to the two guest out of your large group that were billed incorrectly. I have spoken with the night clerk that was working when your group all checked in. He did say that he got overwhelmed due to how inconsiderate some of the guests were to him. Your group had set up a rate agreement with the hotel for a discounted rate. There was one guest that was mistakenly quoted a different rate and that was honored due to it being our error. The rest of the group was insisting that they needed to be given that rate. I have personally spoke with the two guest that had issues with the incorrect charges and we have released all authorization holds as well as refunded any incorrect charges. We did talk to the one guests bank and we took care of the issue the morning after you checked in. As both guest were informed per our debit card policy, it is up to your bank as to how long they take to release the holds. Again were are sorry for any inconvenience they may have experienced.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

I debated rating this Hotel lower, as there are some things that annoyed me. We were given a handicapped room, which meant a walk-in shower with a showerhead that came to my shoulders. The room had an odor to it and the air-conditioning unit worked, though not as well as we would have liked. The walls are quite thin, so we heard someone upstairs taking a bath and running the hot water frequently late at night. Continental breakfast means Yoplait, waffles, fruit cup or Raisin Bran, enough to satisfy. The coffee was weak, but there is a Dunkin Donuts franchise across the road.

The woman at the front desk is a saint, there at ALL times, with patience for everyone.

Our room wasn't vacuumed the second day, indicating a cursory cleaning. The bed was hard and the pillows soft, which worked for us.

Room Tip: Upstairs will Minimize Noise, as Walls are Thin
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gailyn63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa N, General Manager at Super 8 Cobleskill NY, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. I am sorry that you were put in a handicap room. When you book online a lot of times the third party sites book that room because it is what shows as available. We can not make changes to the third party reservations. We can not just change this, in case you need the handicap accessibility. The shower head in all of our handicap rooms are adjusted to the lowest setting so that if a handicapped person checks in they can reach the shower head, but it does adjust to a higher position for guests that are not needing he lower position. In the future please call the hotel ahead of time to verify what room type you will be in to avoid the issue of a handicap room. Hopefully you will give us another try the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Had a wonderful time with the hotel close to family gathering. My only problem was the horrible odor in the room . Told the staff about it when we left. I think it had to do with the a/c. Would like to know if it was resolved.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank geraldinem954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa N, General Manager at Super 8 Cobleskill NY, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Thank you for your review and for letting us know about the issue with the room. We did make sure to take care of this issue. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank johnwZ1856IT
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa N, General Manager at Super 8 Cobleskill NY, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobleskill
0.7 km away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 3 in Cobleskill
469 reviews
12.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Schoharie
310 reviews
7.4 km away
Countryside Inn
Countryside Inn
#1 of 1 in Richmondville
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnstown
37.9 km away
The Inn at Cooperstown
The Inn at Cooperstown
#2 of 17 in Cooperstown
903 reviews
37.7 km away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#9 of 17 in Cooperstown
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cobleskill NY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cobleskill NY

Address: 955 E Main St, Rt. 7 Box Cobleskil, Cobleskill, NY 12043-5722
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cobleskill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cobleskill
Price Range: C$106 - C$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cobleskill NY 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Cobleskill NY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cobleskill
Super Eight Cobleskill
Cobleskill Super Eight
Cobleskill Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing