We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place and great value”

Super 8 Cobleskill NY
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Cobleskill NY
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cobleskill
Reviewed 16 January 2018

Everything was excellent but the breakfast could use some help!! Not a good variety, we ended up at the diner next to the hotel for breakfast

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank amandabI1574GS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa N, General Manager at Super 8 Cobleskill NY, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Super 8 Cobleskill. We are glad that you had a great stay. Please let us know what you would like to see on the breakfast bar. We can only improve with suggestions from our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (320)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 320 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2018

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank I1383RFroberta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa N, General Manager at Super 8 Cobleskill NY, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 November 2017

I used to use this hotel regularly,, however one night I couldn’t
Arrive due to a brutal snowstorm so I phoned and advised that
Due to the storm I wouldn’t be there until the following day
So after a weeks stay upon checkout I notice they had charged
Me for the storm night and as there was no one available with authority
They could do nothing about it.
So I left a message for an authorized person to call me to resolve the matter.
No surprise to this day nobody called.
I now use the Rodeway inn for all my business in that area.

Stayed: December 2016
Thank RSJ999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa N, General Manager at Super 8 Cobleskill NY, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

We are sorry for the inconvenience of the no show charge. When you booked the room you were advised of the cancel policy and when you called to cancel the room you were advised of the charge again. I did have a conversation with you at check out about the no show charge. We do not like to lose business, if you would like to revisit this issue please do not hesitate to give the hotel a call.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

If you want to be greeted by cheerful, helpful people, sleep in an extremely comfortable bed then this is the place to stay. Thank you to all the staff.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Patbbio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa N, General Manager at Super 8 Cobleskill NY, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Thank you for your response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank X1705FCmariom
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa N, General Manager at Super 8 Cobleskill NY, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa N, General Manager at Super 8 Cobleskill NY, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 November 2017

My husband and I stopped here on our way to Vermont. The lady at the front desk was very nice and the overall appearance of the hotel inside was great. The room was clean and comfy.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cobleskill
0.7 km away
Rodeway Inn and Suites
Rodeway Inn and Suites
#2 of 3 in Cobleskill
469 reviews
12.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Schoharie
310 reviews
7.4 km away
Countryside Inn
Countryside Inn
#1 of 1 in Richmondville
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
37.7 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Johnstown
37.9 km away
The Inn at Cooperstown
The Inn at Cooperstown
#1 of 17 in Cooperstown
903 reviews
37.7 km away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#9 of 17 in Cooperstown
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Cobleskill NY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Cobleskill NY

Address: 955 E Main St, Rt. 7 Box Cobleskil, Cobleskill, NY 12043-5722
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cobleskill
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cobleskill
Price Range: C$107 - C$175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Cobleskill NY 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Cobleskill NY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cobleskill
Super Eight Cobleskill
Cobleskill Super Eight
Cobleskill Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing