We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
121
144
95
68
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
121
144
95
68
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviews howe caverns on site restaurant cooperstown suny microwave
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 490 reviews
Reviewed July 7, 2017

Zero Stars, Zero Hot Water, Completely Disgusting Hotel and Customer Service. When I Called the Front Desk to Remedy a Disturbance Outside my Room They Did NOT Answer, I Called the chain for assistance they only confirmed I had the correct phone number SMELLED TERRIBLE, ABSOLUTELY STAY AWAY!!!! TRIED TO CONTACT AFTER I WAS GIVEN A CONTACT BY SOMEONE AT THE FRONT DESK, DID NOT RETURN MY CALL. I REPORTED TO AAA. YOU WOULD HAVE A BETTER NIGHT SLEEP AT THE BATES HOTEL. I have AAA confirmation of report not fake news.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank STAYAWAYFROMRODEWAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2017

Dear STAYAWAYFROMRODEWAY,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey and share your experience! I am so disappointed to hear that you were so dissatisfied with our accommodations and services and that our rating for your experience is so low. It's important for us to impress our guests and your comments will make this goal that much more attainable. It is our sincere hope that you will one day return to see how your comments have affected our direction in reaching our ultimate ambition of giving each guest a five star experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

No hot water - no internet... no answer at the front desk... don't stay here! The room was not immaculate . The air conditioner is one that blows directly at the bed - so you either freeze or stay hot not regulated

Stayed: July 2017
2  Thank Katherine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2017

Dear Katherine,

Thank you for letting us know about the inconveniences that you encountered during your
recent stay at our hotel. We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. We greatly appreciate your time in bringing a number of important matters to light and we hope that you will find your expectations to be far surpassed during your next stay with us. Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2017

The place is beat. Carpet was not throughly vacuumed. There were long hairs in the tub. I dropped something behind the night table and and it was filthy back there. The windows and mirrors are all streaky. No sheer curtains. People outside smoking and talking under the window past midnight. Breakfast was not worth getting up for. They put the water for tea in a carafe they had used for coffee before, and it was not drinkable. Key stopped working after one use and I had to walk down and back to the lobby from the second floor. No elevator and the halls are like a maze. Definitely not worth $146 a night.

Room Tip: Stay someplace else
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jersey856
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2017

Dear Jersey856,

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the housekeeping issues that you encountered during your stay in our hotel. Also, We take all reports of lacking service and your suggestions for improvement, particularly those that you have raised. Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again and to impress you with our improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017 via mobile

First walk through lobby looks great also the pool is eloquent. Get to room and the first thing I notice is a huge smear down the mirror that housekeeping hasn't bothered to clean. Very thin blanket on the bed. Hairs in tub. Continental breakfast was literally only bread juice and coffee.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Bethany G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2017

Dear Bethany G,

Thank you for your review, your feedback and your comments regarding your stay. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Rest assured that our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and that your comments are being addressed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

Even though I read all the bad reviews, I thought we would give the new owners a chance. It would take too long to list the problems with this dump. Weeds outside, filthy, dingy hallways, no toilet paper or tissue in the room, sink was plugged up, a dog running in the hallway with no leash, breakfast is a joke(see picture), overall, very depressing. Front desk staff was very friendly. However, it seems understaffed. I didn't see any other workers. We had a group of loud talking smokers standing under our window all night until about midnight. Stay away.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SalesManagerResponse, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2017

Dear Chris S,

Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. We want you to know that we take your comments to heart and that we are continuously discussing and implementing new ways to improve upon the guest experience at our hotel.We hope you'll return someday to see how we have addressed and improved upon the issues that you have expressed, thanks to your valuable feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews