We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“really nice place, really sweet proprietors”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Cooperstown, Otsego, New York

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
eli l
New York
1 review
“really nice place, really sweet proprietors”
Reviewed September 18, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

I was at an event here over the summer and after spending time inside and out with guests, came away wanting to return. Great location, super kind, responsive owner.

Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abreugala...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Steps from Dreams Park, lovely home, enjoyable and quiet”
Reviewed September 18, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here this summer and we couldn't have been happier. Gorgeous Victorian home; personable host, across the street from the Dreams Park itself. Pool, clean, idyllic.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiddypops
1 review
“Great location, nice owners but problem with rodent infestation...”
Reviewed August 23, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Based on online photos/description...this placed looked and sounded fabulous. Other than the location; Maple Shade is a disaster. From the exterior to the interior this place is in need of a remodel and deep clean. We spent less than 24 hours before we found a dead rat in the kitchen.

My best advise is to take a pass on this place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Sep 2014
The mouse problem was a result of opening up the back of the house for insulation. We gave 100% refund and are in the process of spray foaming the entire building which will reduce rodents and energy use. We are very sorry about this and will not do this type of renovation during the season again. this was the first rodent complaint in 20+ years.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan C
Seattle
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“This was a perfect location for when your kids are playing baseball at the dreams park!”
Reviewed March 21, 2013 for a stay in July 2012
2
people found this review helpful

We really enjoyed the convenience and hospitality of the Maple Shade. We were able to walk over to the Dreams Park and watch our son and his team play and we were able to relax by the pool in the hot afternoon! Two Tombs Up!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Reviewed March 7, 2013 for a stay in July 2012
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing