We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
197
21
4
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
197
21
4
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pastry other guests lively conversation each morning excellent chef baseball hall of fame the dining room table a hoot front porch visit cooperstown highly recommend this b b breakfast was amazing great place to stay third floor patti morgan bocca
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 223 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2011

Patti & Steve D'Esposito are the innkeepers that keep you coming back every year.
We meet every year for the Baseball Hall of Fame weekend with the same people.
This will be our 9th year.
Our chef Steve is just unbelievable and if you forgot it Patti has it.
Patti and Steve have people for opera, baseball, foliage, and just passing thru.
The more time you spend with Patti & Steve the more you become part of their Cooperstown family.
We love them!!!!!
.The Corona Family -- New Jersey

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jlsongbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2011

What can we say? If you want a fabulous expereince when you are staying in Cooperstown, then make reservations at the Rose & Thistle.

My husband and I were lucky enough to find Steve and Patti, who own and run the 'B&B, over 8 years ago and we have never entertained staying anywhere else when we visit.

We have not only gained our secret getaway but have found two wonderful people whom we consider a part of our family. They go above and beyonnd to take care of their guests and the food is incredible.

When you visit Cooperstown and you don't stay at the Rose & Thistle, you missed out and short changed yourselves.

Do yourself a favor and call Steve and Patti to book today!

Room Tip: All rooms are great and clean!
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YANKEESRULE15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 22, 2011

Rose and Thistle was a delightful B&B experience for us. The facilities were attractive, comfortable, and clean. The food was delicious and plentiful. Patti and Steve were helpful and interesting hosts and went all out to make us feel welcome. We heartily recommend their establishment to Cooperstown visitors!

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annmike20740
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2011

Patti and Steve are wonderful hosts! They definitely made our stay more enjoyable than if we had stayed elsewhere. They provided us with a number of recommendations for meals and were very informative to what Cooperstown has to offer. Although we pretty much knew our itinerary was going to be Baseball HOF (2 min drive) and then Ommegang Brewery (15 min drive), Patti and Steve made us wish we had more time to explore Cooperstown. Not to mention, Steve makes a great breakfast.... you will not leave in the morning hungry thats for sure.

If you are looking for a B&B in Cooperstown, stop your search now, and give them a call.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RKalbach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2011

We enjoyed our first stay at The Rose and Thistle in 2006, that we decided to stay again. We are on a college trip with our daughter in the east coast and decided it would be a nice diversion to go to Cooperstown. What a great way to break up the trip. Patti and Steve are so warm and friendly. We stayed in the Sara Room- third floor, as we did in 2006. Perfect for a family of four. Patti makes a delicious breakfast. We can't wait to visit again! Thank you Patti and Steve for making our second trip so nice.

Room Tip: Sara's Room
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julesk_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews