We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent place to stay!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cooperstown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Cooperstown B and B
Ranked #21 of 29 Cooperstown B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Cooperstown B & B is as far as I am concerned the best place to stay while in town. A variety of goodies are out all day to munch on that Linda makes herself and John & Linda are the absolute most hospitable people in the industry I have ever come across. It is in a great location to town (just down the street) and the house is decorated so quaintly and comfortable. Breakfast every morning was delicious as well. I don't have a single complaint about this place. They also have a dog Mackenzie (Mac) that is the absolute cutest you have ever seen. She stays in the back though not to interfere with guests so don't worry about that. Highly recommend this B & B! Awesome stay!

Room Tip: Third floor has bigger room with King size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HappyWestWarwick_RI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 111 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2011

As soon as we walked in the door we knew this was going to be a wonderful place to stay. John greeted us and graciously showed us the rooms, which were clean, large, and very homey and comfortable. Linda greeted us with her wonderful, wonderful baked goods. Everything we tasted was so special. The breakfast was wonderful.

They suggested a great place for dinner and it was all they said it would be. We only stayed one night left feeling like we were part of the family.

This is number one on the list of B&B's in Cooperstown.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2011

This is a great bnb. We've stayed here several times and always enjoy our time with Linda and John. The rooms are comfortable and clean, the food is amazing and the atmosphere is comfortable. I say its like a home away from home, but there are never fresh baked brownies and cookies at home, and they are always available here. The location is convenient to all and the porches are great for relaxing after a day walking the town.

We look forward to our next visit to Cooperstown, and our next stay at the Cooperstown Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bcdals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

I love staying at the B&B! The food is excellent and the hosts are super friendly. The house is super comfy and doesn't even feel like a hotel. Rooms are a nice size, especially the third floor. Food is wonderful! To correct previous reviewers, the dogs stay in the back of the house and are not allowed in the main part of the B&B. If you are uncomfortable with dogs, simply tell Linda and John and they will put the dogs away when you come. Super place!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dnilsen07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Our family has stayed at John and Linda's B&B many times. We are always greeted with a warm smile and and Linda's famous baked goods. When in town for just a night or for the week they can spout off enough entertainment to keep you busy all day long.

The rooms are homely and comfortable. The common room downstairs is a great place to meet other travelers or families. They have several board games and a TV for entertainment.

I also have to say that the breakfast is Wonderful! The buffet line up has numerous options to satisfy anyone. John will make you any type of Eggs to go with your breakfast and they are outstanding! Nothing better than starting your day with a good meal.

This is the only place we stay when we come to Cooperstown and there isn't any reason to go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anilsen0711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2011

We have stayed at B&B's without and now with children. This was one of our best experiences yet. The hosts were the best. The room was lovely and comfortable. Snacks were available around the clock ( a fav of hubbie and the kids). The location was walkable to town. The kids met a new friend and they want to go back next year. What more could you ask for. Oh they gave us snacks for the trip home!!!
The Federbusch Family

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mabfedny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2011

After graduating our daughter from college, we did not want to leave NY without visiting Cooperstown. Linda and John were our "Angels in disguise." That evening Linda brought home made cookies and milk to our tired graduate. The next morning they not only fixed a delicious breakfast for us, but they allowed our daughter to sleep in and treated her to breakfast hours later. After spending the day at the Hall of Fame, we came back to say Good-Bye, only to be given a plate full of homemade goodies for the road! Cannot say enough about this wonderful couple and their beautiful B&B!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadrunner050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cooperstown hotels
0.8 km away
The Inn at Cooperstown
The Inn at Cooperstown
#1 of 16 in Cooperstown
896 reviews
0.9 km away
The Cooper Inn
The Cooper Inn
#3 of 16 in Cooperstown
284 reviews
5.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
The Otesaga Resort Hotel
The Otesaga Resort Hotel
#2 of 16 in Cooperstown
668 reviews
0.4 km away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#1 of 29 in Cooperstown
355 reviews
1.3 km away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#8 of 16 in Cooperstown
309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cooperstown B and B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cooperstown B and B

Address: 88 Chestnut St, Cooperstown, NY 13326-1420
Region: United States > New York > Cooperstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Cooperstown
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cooperstown Bed and Breakfast is a charming Late Victorian Inn, which is conveniently located in a quaint neighborhood—just a short walk from Main Street, the National Baseball Hall of Fame Museum, Doubleday Field, Otsego Lake, and many other attractions. The Inn is also an easy drive to Cooperstown Dreams Park, The Glimmerglass Festival, and the beautiful Glimmerglass State Park. Our Cooperstown lodging features four rooms with queen sized, four-poster beds and one room with a king-sized brass bed. All rooms have excellent wifi and private bathrooms, and two of the queen rooms (rooms two and four) have second, adjoined bedrooms with two twin beds - ideal for families. A made-to-order country breakfast is served in the dining room every morning. As an additional convenience, the Cooperstown Village Trolley stops near the house, en route to attractions like the Hall of Fame, The Farmers' Museum, and Fenimore Art Museum. Cooperstown is small-town America at its most enchanting. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Cooperstown b And b Hotel Cooperstown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing