We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest hosts....great location...cozy and comfortable rooms..good value...delicious breakfasts!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cooperstown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Main Street Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #11 of 29 Cooperstown B&B and Inns
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Susie and Ron made us feel as there home was ours in every way possible. The rooms, the location, the food and the hospitality was phenomenal !

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Msriether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2010

Stayed for 2 nights in September. Susie was an excellent host. We were made to feel welcome immediately. Everything was very clean, and the decor was traditional for the period--lots of wallpaper! Our room was quite comfortable. Breakfasts both mornings were tasty, and Susie gave good advice for other restaurants. Since it was our wedding anniversary, she recommended dinner at the Hawkeye Grill at the Otsego Resort with a view overlooking the lake. I would definitely stay here again if I am ever back in Cooperstown.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maryo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2010

We went to Cooperstown to see the Baseball Hall of Fame last week and really enjoyed staying with Susie and Ron. They were so gracious, down to earth and willing to recommend restaurants, walks and bike rides to us as well as the sights in the town. We arrived on the hottest day of the year, and Ron made sure to put an air conditioner in our room, and it was cool when we got there. Also, when we were out walking around and sightseeing, we got caught in a hailstorm, hitchiked back to the B & B, and Susie was concerned that we were ok. The breakfasts were really good, too.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bungymax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2010

From the time we arrived to the time we departed we felt as if we knew Susie and Ron forever. The hospitality was gracious and the room immaculate. The location was convenient to the Hall of Fame and other sights. We loved it and so you will you!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2009

My wife and I visited owners Ron & Susie's delightful Victorian home for 2 nights while sightseeing in New York state....as usual, we were treated as old friends even though our last visit was in June, 2001.

This stately, comfortable home is located within walking distance of baseball's National Hall of Fame and the shops of Cooperstown. We stayed in the lovely Queen Anne room which had a Queen bed, antique furnishings, and a large bathroom with double vanity and tub with glass-doored shower. TV with cable and airconditioning.

Just like our first visit, we found the house to be spotless and well appointed. Susie's breakfasts are to die for...both Ron and Susie are warm and friendly hosts...they welcomed us as friends, not clients.

We would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fitz30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2008

Great old house, felt comfy and cozy, my wife loves the dbl sink bathroom. Short 3 block walk to down town and museum. Hosts were great and food was good.
Bed was good but not great. Would return.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank premonition1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2008

We needed a place to stay for 1 night in Cooperstown, and were having trouble booking a b and b, because a lot of the highly rated places have a 2 night minimum stay. I managed to snag a room at the Main Street B and B, and we couldn't have been happier with our stay. The house itself is large, lovely, and very charming...right out of a Norman Rockwell painting. The room was spacious and clean, with a large bathroom. Breakfast was exceptional...better than you could get in any restaurant...and when we asked for a dinner recommendation, we were steered in the right direction, to a fantastic Italian restaurant. Everything you need is within walking distance, and the owners of the b and b were kind enough to let us park our car for the day, while we went to the Hall of Fame. A much appreciated gesture.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spinderella420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cooperstown
0.4 km away
The Cooper Inn
The Cooper Inn
#3 of 16 in Cooperstown
284 reviews
0.3 km away
The Inn at Cooperstown
The Inn at Cooperstown
#1 of 16 in Cooperstown
897 reviews
6.2 km away
Best Western Cooperstown Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
August Lodge Cooperstown
August Lodge Cooperstown
#1 of 1 in Hartwick Seminary
146 reviews
0.6 km away
Tunnicliff Inn
Tunnicliff Inn
#11 of 16 in Cooperstown
259 reviews
1.1 km away
Rose & Thistle Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main Street Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Bed and Breakfast

Address: 202 Main St, Cooperstown, NY 13326-1112
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cooperstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Cooperstown
Price Range: $123 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Main Street Bed & Breakfast offers a lovely Victorian home, with ornate gingerbread, for your Cooperstown stay. We are located within walking distance of Cooperstown's major attractions - only two short blocks from the National Baseball Hall of Fame & Museum and a short walk to Otsego Lake, The Farmers' Museum and Fenimore Art Museum. Our guests can enjoy the comfort of our vine-shaded front porch, or stroll Main Street. This charming home was built in the late 1800's and has been beautifully updated and maintained. Your hosts, Ron and Susie Streek, have been operating Main Street B&B in Cooperstown for almost 30 years. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing