We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nicest hosts....great location...cozy and comfortable rooms..good value...delicious breakfasts!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Main Street Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cooperstown
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Main Street Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 29 Cooperstown B&B and Inns
Denville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
48 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nicest hosts....great location...cozy and comfortable rooms..good value...delicious breakfasts!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2011

Susie and Ron made us feel as there home was ours in every way possible. The rooms, the location, the food and the hospitality was phenomenal !

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Msriether
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
31
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
107 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2010

Stayed for 2 nights in September. Susie was an excellent host. We were made to feel welcome immediately. Everything was very clean, and the decor was traditional for the period--lots of wallpaper! Our room was quite comfortable. Breakfasts both mornings were tasty, and Susie gave good advice for other restaurants. Since it was our wedding anniversary, she recommended dinner at the Hawkeye Grill at the Otsego Resort with a view overlooking the lake. I would definitely stay here again if I am ever back in Cooperstown.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maryo7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2010

We went to Cooperstown to see the Baseball Hall of Fame last week and really enjoyed staying with Susie and Ron. They were so gracious, down to earth and willing to recommend restaurants, walks and bike rides to us as well as the sights in the town. We arrived on the hottest day of the year, and Ron made sure to put an air conditioner in our room, and it was cool when we got there. Also, when we were out walking around and sightseeing, we got caught in a hailstorm, hitchiked back to the B & B, and Susie was concerned that we were ok. The breakfasts were really good, too.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bungymax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westbury, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2010

From the time we arrived to the time we departed we felt as if we knew Susie and Ron forever. The hospitality was gracious and the room immaculate. The location was convenient to the Hall of Fame and other sights. We loved it and so you will you!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank prmill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northbrook, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2009

My wife and I visited owners Ron & Susie's delightful Victorian home for 2 nights while sightseeing in New York state....as usual, we were treated as old friends even though our last visit was in June, 2001.

This stately, comfortable home is located within walking distance of baseball's National Hall of Fame and the shops of Cooperstown. We stayed in the lovely Queen Anne room which had a Queen bed, antique furnishings, and a large bathroom with double vanity and tub with glass-doored shower. TV with cable and airconditioning.

Just like our first visit, we found the house to be spotless and well appointed. Susie's breakfasts are to die for...both Ron and Susie are warm and friendly hosts...they welcomed us as friends, not clients.

We would highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fitz30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Levittown, Pa
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2008

Great old house, felt comfy and cozy, my wife loves the dbl sink bathroom. Short 3 block walk to down town and museum. Hosts were great and food was good.
Bed was good but not great. Would return.

  • Liked — house, hosts, location
  • Disliked — Bed
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank premonition1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2008

We needed a place to stay for 1 night in Cooperstown, and were having trouble booking a b and b, because a lot of the highly rated places have a 2 night minimum stay. I managed to snag a room at the Main Street B and B, and we couldn't have been happier with our stay. The house itself is large, lovely, and very charming...right out of a Norman Rockwell painting. The room was spacious and clean, with a large bathroom. Breakfast was exceptional...better than you could get in any restaurant...and when we asked for a dinner recommendation, we were steered in the right direction, to a fantastic Italian restaurant. Everything you need is within walking distance, and the owners of the b and b were kind enough to let us park our car for the day, while we went to the Hall of Fame. A much appreciated gesture.

  • Stayed July 2008
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spinderella420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cooperstown hotels
0.7 km away
Lake Front Hotel
Lake Front Hotel
#7 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 275 reviews
0.4 km away
The Cooper Inn
The Cooper Inn
#3 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
5.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Tunnicliff Inn
Tunnicliff Inn
#12 of 16 in Cooperstown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
0.3 km away
The White House Inn
The White House Inn
#2 of 29 in Cooperstown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.3 km away
Landmark Inn
Landmark Inn
#1 of 29 in Cooperstown
5.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Main Street Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Main Street Bed and Breakfast

Property: Main Street Bed and Breakfast
Address: 202 Main Street, Cooperstown, NY 13326
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Cooperstown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Cooperstown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Main Street Bed & Breakfast offers a lovely Victorian home, with ornate gingerbread, for your Cooperstown stay. We are located within walking distance of Cooperstown's major attractions - only two short blocks from the National Baseball Hall of Fame & Museum and a short walk to Otsego Lake, The Farmers' Museum and Fenimore Art Museum. Our guests can enjoy the comfort of our vine-shaded front porch, or stroll Main Street. This charming home was built in the late 1800's and has been beautifully updated and maintained. Your hosts, Ron and Susie Streek, have been operating Main Street B&B in Cooperstown for almost 30 years. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing