We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (172)
Filter reviews
172 results
Traveller rating
128
15
9
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
128
15
9
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscamp storebaseball diamondshower facilitiesnatural attractionsbeautiful poolheated poolgreat family campgroundbunk bedsfire pitgreat amenitiestent sitesnew yorkcabinpetsseasonalssink
Filter
Updating list...
79 - 84 of 172 reviews
Reviewed June 8, 2016

The first thing I want to mention is how clean this campground is from the grounds right down to the bathrooms. I recently stayed in their new pet friendly cabins. They have a nice smaller fenced dog friendly area in the front with some agility equipment and a larger fenced area near the pool and mini golf for the dogs to have plenty of room to run around in. As I walked around I noticed they had alot of avtivities for the kids and even the adults. Even though I was traveling alone I felt very secure as you were constantly seeing staff out and about. For this reason even though people were having a good time, I didn't notice anyone out of control ruining it for others. Will be returing this next weekend to give the tents sites a try.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lori6234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, Guest Relations Manager at Copake Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2016

Thank you so much for staying with us! We are so glad to hear that the campground was clean and that you were able to enjoy our pet friendly cabins. We do our best to welcome all of our guests, including the ones with four legs. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 31, 2016

This is one of our favorite campgrounds...very clean, nice size sites, tons of activities for the kiddos. However, the way our group was treated by the owners on our last visit was appalling. They were extremely disrespectful and rude on more than one occasion during our stay. I would be the first one to take ownership if we were out of line and being unruly, but that was not the case at all...not sure if they were just overwhelmed by the first big crowd of the year, but their behavior towards their customers was unacceptable to us and unfortunately we will not be back.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Erin10678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Copake Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2016

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, and for staying with us during your recent visit to the area. We do ask that all of our guests be respectful of the rules as well as their neighbors so that all our campers can have a great time. Unfortunately, during your recent visit, we had complaints from several guests about the supervision of your children. Additionally, you were very intimidating and threatening towards several of our staff members and made them feel uncomfortable. While we did our best to resolve the issue directly with you, you made it clear that you were going to leave multiple online reviews in retaliation, for which we assume this review is a part. We do value all the feedback we receive from guests and wish you all the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2016 via mobile

We have been to close to 50 campgrounds. I have never seen bigger campsites! When we checked in we were escorted to our site. The gentleman open the sewer cover, electrical box, and ran the water. They also deliver firewood right to your site. The bundles are a good size for the price. We will be back!!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Joseph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CamperSupport, Public Relations Manager at Copake Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2016

We're thrilled we were able to impress you during your recent stay, Joseph! We are glad you enjoyed your campsite, our firewood delivery, and our staff member that took you to your campsite. We have a great team here, and we're very proud of them! Thank you so much for your kind review, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2015

Great place to stay for everyone. Beautiful scenic roads, local farm stores, amazing museum of fire department, quiet towns with colorful and historic buildings. Many attractions to discover all ages,

Room Tip: We stayed at cozy cabin which was close to all attractions on campsite and I recommend to all parents with kids.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Norbert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Copake Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review, and for staying with us during your recent trip to the area! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed the local area, known for all the wonderful things you described. It really is our own little slice of paradise! We really hope you come back to see us again next season, have a fantastic winter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 9, 2015

This campground never disappoints it's very well-kept and clean and the staff is very friendly. They great have entertainment on special weekends and lots of activities. They have a variety of the theme weekends I dare balloons poker runs Etc.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank marcvan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian S, Public Relations Manager at Copake Camping Resort, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2015

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed staying with us and loved our activities as well as the entertainment. We can't wait to see you again and hope you enjoy safe travels until then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews