We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-24
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
US$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-24
Priceline
US$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 21-04-24
Hotels.comUS$64
eDreamsUS$64
Agoda.comUS$64
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
3
1
2
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
3
1
2
5
4
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

This place is absolutely disgusting. The bed was filthy, there was a thick layer of dirt under the bed, and the air conditioner blew moldy air and gave us sore throats. You would have a better night sleeping in your car!

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank AndyS4653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles L, Manager at Cadet Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2017

We are not sure why you said this. You could possible see some dust under the bed just like any bed in your home. But absolutely not "thick layer". And if you don't like anything in the room, you can let us know at the first place, and we will refund you. Nobody force you to stay for the night. We are not 5 stars hotel, but we dont charge like 5 stars hotel neither, but we try our best to give better quality service. I think this is one of reason customers choose us. We will doing our best to improve our service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2017

Very dirty... Run down... Dusty rooms & moldy air conditioner gave my husband & I asthma (my husband had to go on allergy meds when he came home) People live here & are out cooking on there porch & yelling all hours of the night... Couples coming in to use the room for an "hour or two" & then leaving & never returning... I have NEVER stayed in a place like this... would not recommend unless new owners take over & clean this place up (my visit was in the fall of 2015)

Room tip: Dirty, Dirty, Dirty...
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brenwag68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles L, Owner at Cadet Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Thank you for your review. we are sorry you did not have prefect stay. I did not do well at year 2015, because we just took over 1 year before. but now we have new floor with new A/C. you should feel different if you come back. and if you find some other guest bother you, you can come to us. We will give them warning. if they still bother you. we will call police. I just want to say, we are not 5 stars hotels, but we try our best to serve you. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2016

I chose this motel because it was the only place with rooms available for the Army-Rice football game. They were definitely cheap ($75) but this place needs a major renovation. My room was clean and the beds were okay but the furnishings and bathroom need an overhaul. My friends next door complained about their room smelling like cigarette smoke (it did) and their A/C was spotty at best. Very few amenities in the room (hair dryer, tissues, toothpaste,,etc.) as well as the "office" offerings (no ice machine)
This is definitely a 2 star hotel at best.
This place needs help.
.

Room tip: DEMAND a no-smoking room in advance
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles L, Owner at Cadet Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Thank you for your review. We are not high end hotels, that why we charge less. our rooms do need some work. but we are working on it. now we have new floor and new A/C. and we did have ice machine in the office. maybe you did not see it. All I want to say is giving us one more chance, you will see the improvement next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 24, 2016

One 25 watt fluorescent light bulb for all of bathroom, above mirror. Therefore shower-taking was in the "dark." Black on grout in shower. No hair dryer. Liquid leaking around toilet base.
Smashed 2 bugs crawling on wall.
No chain on door for security. So we moved furniture in front of door for "security."
FILTHY windows.
Sheets & pillowcases smelled/appeared clean.
You receive a discount, if you pay cash, instead of charging. ($65 for two double beds)

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Money P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles L, General Manager at Cadet Motel, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

Thanks for your review. sorry we did not have satisfying stay with us. We are old motel. we need to update. we are trying our best to update it now. If you come here next time, we will see the difference.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Needed a room to stay at with my girlfriend for Senior Skip Dat. Booking was very fast,even booked it the night right before the stay, booked via Orbitz. Called in to see if an early check in was possible and they were glad to help me with that. Got key quickly, room was clean and cold which was definitely a plus since it was over 90 degrees Fahrenheit outside. Staff was very friendly. Can't really ask for more from a room that cost less than $70 dollars a day. Even had complementary fast wifi. Do plan on coming here again.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angel n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles L, Owner at Cadet Motel, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017

Thank you for your review. Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews