We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Check your shower cleaning!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Corona
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Check your shower cleaning!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2011

I have stayed at this property several times, and had no issues. This last stay, however, when I checked in and arrived to my room it was almost 8pm. I unpacked and noticed that there were 8-10 long black hairs stuck to the tiles on the shower wall. I began to wonder: if this is the area that I CAN see that is not clean, what about all the areas that I CANNOT see? The next morning I alerted management who came up to view the shower and was told that it would be taken care of. Imagine my surprise when I arrived back at the hotel the next evening- and all the hair was STILL THERE! The manager I had spoken to was off that day, but I left her a note when I checked out early the next morning. It was finally cleaned on my 3rd day there.

Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank califcajin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    120
    86
    27
    21
See reviews for
68
50
32
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2011

We stayed at this hotel for a New York Mets game in May. They hotel had a free courtesy shuttle from the hotel and was right across the street from Citi Field Stadium.

The rooms, were a little small but I expected that in New York, The room and bathroom was clean. The hall carpet needs either a good carpet cleaning or some fresh carpet to brighten the halls up.

We used the indoor pool, which was nice.

The front desk was fantastic and very helpful.

The only down side is the hotel isn't within walking distance to any restaurants. They do have a restaurant on site, and the hotel did provide us with several restaurants that would deliver.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a hotel that is very convenient to where the New York Mets play, this is the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saleaway06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLGACorona, General Manager at Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Thank you very much for your feeback and look forward to your return.

Respectfully,

J. Stegman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

This hotel is only good if you're stopping over only in New York. The hotel provides free shuttle bus to and from La Guardia Airport. However, i wouldn't really recommend it for longer stay.

The room is spacious and quite clean, but there's a smell in the hallway like the carpet hasn't been cleaned in a long while.

The hotel is also quite close to the subway station which will take you into Manhattan, but the neighborhood on the way to the subway station doesn't look like it's very safe. I felt a bit scared going back to the hotel from the subway station at night.

But the hotel is convenient for stopovers and if you only need to go to the airport

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellesister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLGACorona, General Manager at Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Thank you very much for your feedback. Let me put your mind at ease that walking to and from the subway station which is directly accross from where the New York Mets play and the neighborhood is safe. Many of our guests choose to run early in the morning and walk to and from the Mets in the summer and US Open which is apposite Citifield.

Thank you again for your comments and look forward to welcoming you back.

J. Stegman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2011

Maloof Money Cup, Mets, USTA ... it works. Super friendly staff, parking, close to the city, clean rooms. I spent a month on the building crew for the Maloof Money Cup (skateboarding), and these people were so nice, and able to send stacks of payroll faxes. Not the right neighborhood for all tastes, but downtown Corona is full of surprises. The evening bar scene can be a trip.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wm_Helene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLGACorona, General Manager at Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, 21 November 2011
Thank you for your great comments! Look forward to welcoming you back next year at the annual Maloof Money Cup hosted right here in Corona, Queens.

J. Stegman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2011

We went for an overnight to attend a wedding in Flushing. The staff at the Front Desk was very welcoming. The room was nice and clean.

Housekeeper was leaving for the day and she took the time to chat about my stay and where I was from. Very pleasant and she had worked there many years.

The bar did not really have much ambiance and I think we sat at change of shift as it took a long time to be acknowledged and to recieve a drink (only four pple at bar so it was not busy). Around 5pm--they did have complimentary pasta that tasted very good!

Keep up the good job!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BWManagament
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
130 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed here due to it's proximity to the US Open Tennis Facilites and CitiField. It's in a mixed neighborhood near but not on top of LaGuardia next to the highway. The rooms were clean but very small including a small bathroom. I would rate this as an overall average experience in a barely average hotel that was somewhat facelifted to update an old property. The hallways smelled of smoke. Had a busy sports bar inside. If not for the proximity, would have never selected this property. What was great was the shuttle to the airport and USOPEN.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NewcastleIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2011

My room choked me with the smell of smoke and they refused to move me. The staff was rude, miserable, and wouldn't even make eye contact. I heard a loud beeping from an alarm all night so I couldn't sleep and the staff basically told me I was imagining it. Sad sad hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dezcould
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HLGACorona, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport, responded to this review, 8 September 2011
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences during your stay.
I am sorry that we could not get you in a specific room you prefer. We do not typically have this problem unless your accommodations are booked by a third party and we are sold out. Third party bookings do not guarantee the room type, just a room. I apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused you and hope for another opportunity to serve you. Please noted that we are the only Holiday Inn (full-service) hotel in the area. Please contact me to speak about your stay at your earliest convenience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corona
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS LaGuardia Airport Hotel Queens
0.5 km away
SpringHill Suites New York LaGuardia Airport
1.9 km away
Hampton Inn New York LaGuardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
LaGuardia Plaza Hotel - New York
#3 of 11 in East Elmhurst
3.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
1.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express LaGuardia Airport
1.9 km away
Hyatt Place Flushing/LaGuardia Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport

Property: Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport
Address: 3710 114th St, Corona, NY 11368-1443
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Queens > Corona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Corona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 214
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport Hotel is the only hotel within walking distance to Citi Field, home of the New York Mets Baseball team. The USTA Billie Jean King National Tennis Center, home of the US Open Tennis and beautiful Flushing Meadows Corona Park are a short walk away. Our hotel is conveniently located a few blocks away from the #7 train leading directly to Manhattan's Grand Central Terminal. Easy subway access to Times Square, Broadway Theatres and great shopping in Midtown and Canal Street for bargains! Major events in sports, entertainment, music and art with internationally renowned dining choices and sightseeing are all nearby. Visit museums and art galleries, returning to the hotel for relaxation, family-style dining in the Pine Italian restaurant. Enjoy breakfast, lunch & dinner here. Happy hour & late night snacks with a wide array of sports memorabilia to talk about with new friends! 24 Hour complimentary shuttle from and to LaGuardia Airport. The daily moderate parking fee onsite is $8.00. We are easily accessible to roads that connect us to Long Island, Manhattan, Brooklyn & the Bronx. Whether you stay for business or pleasure, we are here to accommodate your every need. Our warm & friendly associates at the Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport hotel look forward to providing you with the customer service you deserve at your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Laguardia Airport Hotel Corona
Laguardia Airport Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Corona
Corona Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn LaGuardia Airport New York/Corona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing