We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
64
37
10
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
37
10
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free wifi front desk wonderful weekend bath and body works products parking lot bath towels extra towels off the highway breakfast bar yogurt business center nice hotel parents weekend my daughter a great place to stay bed was very comfortable would stay again
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 116 reviews
Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile

We came in late, about midnight, on our way to Canada. We did not have a reservation and the hotel was busy. The night manager worked with me to get us a quite room, away from ice machines, stairs and elevators, but we still ended up next to the laundry room. To soften the blown the night manager gave us a twenty dollar discount. We took the room which was clean, had comfortable beds and quite. There was no noise from the close by Rt 81 or the laundry room.
The include breakfast was was okay.
We visit family in Canada so we will be back to stay at this hotel.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RickR1184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cortland, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2017

Dear Rick: Thank you so very much for sharing your thoughts with fellow travellers. It is our mission to provide a home away from home and we are always delighted when we succeed. Hope that you had a chance to sample some of our bountiful breakfast including our latest addition, egg frittatas. So good! That along with bacon or sausage and a bagel? Or maybe something lighter on the calories? No, Nemo's cinnamon rolls. Please come again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2017 via mobile

This was our second satay as we were travelling south. This hotel is clean and friendly. A great sleep and a great price. The pool is on the cooler side the night we stayed but it was minus 12 degrees fah. Out.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Loulou S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2016

Facility was nice but overcharged when they had you over a barrell. Bad business practice. They quoted a lower rate but as the date became closer and rooms were filling up, they did not honor the price quoted.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Bstivers12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cortland, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2016

Dear Bstivers12,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Express Cortland, NY. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with the rates. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Cortland, NY.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 25, 2016

We had a Wedding to go to in Ithaca NY. We spent and extra night for checking out the area. The Hotel was a great base to stay and start out from. It was easy to get to Ithaca and the Finger Lakes. The hotel was well laid out and clean. It has a great breakfast, pool, and exercise room. The bed was great also. The problem with only two night is that it is not enough time to see much of anything. So we need a week to see what is around the area.

Room tip: I look for king size beds and close restaurants. It had both.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cookt817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cortland, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2016

Dear Guest: Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts with fellow travelers. The Upstate New York area is indeed beautiful and there are so many things to do. The Finger Lakes region produces lovely grapes and therefore, you will find wineries galore. The beer trail starts in Cooperstown and leads you into the Finger Lakes. But enough about sipping! The landscape in our area couldn't be more stunning, the lakes, the hills, the little villages. Whether you are shopping for antiques or want to go to Destiny USA in Syracuse, we are located in the midst of it. We do hope that can come back and spend more time with us. Until then, be safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2016

We stayed overnight on our way through Cortland. The standards of this location were par with all HIE, no surprises. Pool was clean and warm. Front desk was helpful and courteous. Hot breakfast was well presented, clean, plentiful and warm. Great variety of foods. Easy location. Many restaurants close by. Great stay with grandkids.

Room tip: We liked close to pool, first floor no problem
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jackie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Theresa W, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cortland, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2016

Dear Jackie O: We are delighted that you and the grandchildren enjoyed your stay at the Holiday Inn Express in Cortland. Hopefully, you got to sample our Nemo Cinnamon Rolls and I am sure that the grandchildren sampled a pancake or two. Please come see us again when you are in need of lodging in beautiful Upstate New York.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews