We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful, tranquil cottage in perfect position.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beach 5 houses away Private beach and entrance to creek
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Beach 5 houses away
Private beach and entrance to creek
Living room with fireplace
Enclosed sun room
Kitchen
Dinding room
Guest room
Master bedroom
wildlife on water
vineyards
scenery
great fresh food
clock in town
grapes
kayaking
Cutchogue library
sunset on Pequash
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Cutchogue, North Fork, Long Island, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
63Alison3...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful, tranquil cottage in perfect position.”
Reviewed August 23, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a very happy stay here. Contact with Julie was first class, the house is very tastefully decorated and comfortable. It is ideally situated to explore further but has everything you need on hand. It is a peaceful and safe neighbourhood and the locals are very friendly. Would stay again and would recommend it highly. Thank you very much Julie, we had a great time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2016
It is so wonderful to have great guests who take care of my home as if it were their own. I love to hear how much fun everyone has and I am glad that the terrible heat wave we had during your visit did not spoil your trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia...
East Northport, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Little Cottage”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We so enjoyed our time here. You really can't find a more homey cottage and the close proximity to the great beach and scenic hilltop playground was tops. Julie was wonderful to work with and highly communicative via our email exchanges. I recommend first checking with her if you plan to use the loft mentioned in her ad...it really is for children over twelve years of age - or adults - and Julie would like to know in advance if you plan to use it. We didn't know that and had planned to use it but, in the end, we made other creative sleeping arrangements that were just fine (the sleeping porch provided a novel arrangement!) We loved our time here. Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katherine...
Carmel, California
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed October 5, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Booking a place on line without actually seeing it was a bit daunting, but our worries were for nothing!
The cottage was cozy,comfortable and located in the perfect spot for us! We walked to the beach, kyacked, strolled around the charming neighborhood and even visited with the neighbors. By the time we left it felt like home!! There was so much to do and see in the area - lighthouses, wine tasting, seafood, farmstands everywhere and darling shops of all types.
We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quiet peaceful comfortable place
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NJFAM
NEW JERSEY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfection!!!! Beautiful house and beach.”
Reviewed August 15, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Beautiful house. Very convenient, you just have to pack clothing. Beach is a block down the road and the view of Peconic Bay was beautiful. Beach has a lifeguard and bathroom facilities as well as a playground. Would definitely stay again. Highly recommend!! Owner very nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Sep 2015
Such a pleasure to host such a nice family. Glad you had a wonderful stay and please come again!

Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
arigs
Brooklyn
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing Family Getaway”
Reviewed June 30, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This house is a gem. The location is a 5-minute walk to a beautiful sandy beach and playground. Our 2-year old and 4-year old loved the tire swing out back and playing with the stones in the driveway. We loved having BBQ dinners, reading on the porch and running around the neighborhood. Julie was great to work with and we look forward to visiting again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Not owning the property
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jul 2015
I'm so glad you had a wonderful time. I hope the kids loved the picture books and games. I keep them in the house for guests and for my little niece who loves to visit.

Julie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chaim & S...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing”
Reviewed June 22, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely comfortable house with all amenities. Clean, well decorated, and very accomodating owner. . Located 5 houses from a private beach.
Would recommend it to anyone looking for a quiet getaway.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2015
Just for clarification, there are two beaches just a few minute's walk from the house: the Fleet's Neck private beach where the kayaks are accessed and where there is boat channel and access to a winding creek and the small town beach near the grassy shady playground where there are bathrooms and a lifeguard on the weekends. Both beaches are wonderful in their own ways and are easily accessible by foot so it's easy to go home for lunch or to fetch something forgotten at the house. Thank you for being such wonderful guests and please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katzklan
Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Truly Outstanding Rental!”
Reviewed June 21, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had an outstanding vacation at Julie's cottage. The house is a gem, and was all that was promised. The proximity to the beach and shopping were a bonus. Julie's instructions were prompt and precise, and we felt that we were staying in the home of a friend - that was the type of hospitality we received. We hope to be able to return there again on a future vacation.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Jun 2015
I have to say that you are among the most wonderful guests I have had the pleasure of hosting. The house was immaculate and I would never have known that you were there except for the neatly folded clean laundry. Please come again soon! Thank you for leaving the helpful flyers that other guests might be interested in reading.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing