We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AmaIng”
Review of NYZ Apocalypse - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
NYZ Apocalypse
Reviewed May 2, 2017 via mobile

I went with 4 of my friends and had an amazing time. It is a crazy experience and everyone must try this .

Date of experience: May 2017
Thank Jmt0419
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"fun experience"
in 2 reviews
"saturday night"
in 2 reviews
"rifle"
in 3 reviews
"laser"
in 3 reviews
"zombie"
in 9 reviews
"shoot"
in 4 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 15 reviews

Reviewed November 21, 2016

I have gone here several times. This place is sooo much fun. You feel like you are in a movie as you go through shooting zombies. The actors are verrry good. The zombies are equipped with a sensor that reads your gun which is like lazer tag. When there sensor vibrates they 'die' for three to five seconds. within the facility there are stations where you can take a temporary break but not for too long. From the beginning you forget about the real world and it is sooo much fun. They have health warning posted for those who are strobe light sensitive or pregnant but I must warn you that they actors in the beginning curse at you like you are in the military so be aware if you are bringing younger kids. It is all apart of the show. You won't be disappointed if you are a fan of zombies. Awesome time!!!!!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank mikejrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

Scary, heart racing, fast paced, believable.

The actors NEVER broke character. From the minute you entered the front desk for sign up, till you left. Very good concept. Lots of fun.

Date of experience: June 2016
1  Thank Dominick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 14, 2016

This was truly a poor experience with this vendor. After calling the business at 8:00pm, I was told by an employee that there was only a thirty minute wait. We arrived at 9:00pm, and was told by the manager 'Joe', to come back in an hour. He stated large groups arrived with reservations and had the right to go through first. I understood that we were just walk-on's and had no reservations, so we went for pizza and returned in a hour. Once we arrived there was still many people on line, and there didn't seem to be any organization in the reservation process. We keep getting pushed back and reservations were put in front of us. We waited in line for another hour and fifteen minutes in very cold and uncomfortable conditions. I would not recommend this buisness, since the groupon holders are treated very poorly and were forced to wait over 2 hours for a fifteen minute experience. What makes even less sense was the group that went through the obstacle before us, came out AFTER us, which means at some point they cut our experience short. This seems very unfair considering the groupon states the full course is included in the price. On a side note, at approximately 1015pm, while still waiting on line, they closed the bathrooms, which are shared by another facility in the building.

On a side note, this experience is not for children under the age of 16. Not only was there vulgar language, there were many inappropriate sexual comments made by the staff in an attempt to be funny.

Date of experience: February 2016
3  Thank MattyRivero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2015

If you like to be scared, chased or just a friendly survival compitation with friend and lots of screaming then this is the place for you. staff is a lil pushy but if works with the enviroment, there is cussing so if you are bringing children along be aware of this, at the time of our visit there was a make up artist there who would do your make up for $$. all and all it was fun for us and the kids, make sure to check your scores before giving in your tags

Date of experience: September 2015
Thank braunsnieves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed NYZ Apocalypse also viewed

 
Hicksville, Long Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing