We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What can we say: The Inn keepers Mary and Peter are the best. The three days we were there I couldn't wait for breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Pearl of Seneca Lake B&B
Ranked #5 of 11 Dundee B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 September 2017

Breakfast was included, the scones every morning baking, the fresh fruits served, the eggs of your chose etc.. The room was clean and comfy with a small frig and mircowave. The view of Seneca Lake was off the porch or deck was lovely. You are only miles from Watkins Glen State Park. Wineries, craft beer, and distillaries. Corning glass is not to far and that is a day . Also, Captian Bills for a scenic boat ride.But, I most say Mary and Peter make the stay. Great cooks and hostess and there home.

Room Tip: All the rooms are nice. We like being upstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SenecaLakeMary, Owner at The Pearl of Seneca Lake B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Stephen and Kathy, thanks so much for your wonderful review. We really enjoyed having you with us earlier this month. Stephen, all the best for your retirement.

Peter & Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

My husband and I spent a weekend at The Pearl and enjoyed our stay so much. It is conveniently located near numerous wineries, distillaries and cute towns, but one of our favorite things was relaxing on the porch while taking in the beautiful lake view. The other highlights of our stay were Mary's delicious scones and cookies. I highly recommend The Pearl and can't wait to come back again. Next time I think we need to stay an extra night though.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KGallo624
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Had such a special stay at The Pearl. Peter and Mary were warm and accommodating yet professional from start - making our last minute reservation - to finish. Our room and the common areas were clean, spacious and comfortable. We had a room with direct access to a lovely porch and walk to the dock. All well maintained with a beautiful view of the lake. Breakfast was delicious and interesting conversation with other guests was triggered by Peter and Mary's friendly and easy manner. They provided excellent activity and dinner recommendations. Delicious scones and cookies were a sweet surprise for our journey home. We plan to tell our friends about this special place and come back again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank debdono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SenecaLakeMary, Owner at The Pearl of Seneca Lake B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2017

Thanks so much for your Trip Advisor review, Deb. We really enjoyed having you and Terry with us. We can't wait to have you back again. Our thanks again for your wonderful review.

Peter & Mary

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017 via mobile

We had a wonderful rainy weekend. Mary is an excellent cook and thoughtful hostess. We vacationed as a group of four couples and we filled the entire B&B which enabled us to hang out in their living room and their gazebo without bothering anyone.

The owners live in a private suite in the house. They have a bottomless cookie jar and access to a wide variety of teas, coffees and chocolates all day and night. Mary is a phenomenal baker and we had fresh baked scones every morning. Eggs were made to order and there was sausage or bacon each morning. Mary even bakes her own bread.

The house is close to many wineries and primarily casual restaurants. In warm, dry weather I'm sure you can hike and swim in the lake.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Lisasark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2016

This B&B was beautiful! It was on Seneca Lake. Just 60 steps down & you are on their private dock. I stayed 2 nights with my sister. Peter & Mary were great hosts. The Southview room was very nice & cozy with a private deck & bathroom. The breakfasts were delicious every morning. At night there was a fire pit where everything was supplied even the smores. There was an endless cookie jar & the cookies were delicious. If you like to take walks the property had trails that the owner made. I definitely recommend the Pearl & I hope someday to visit again!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Becky V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

My sister and I stayed 2 nights at The Pearl for her birthday getaway. Peter and Mary were great hosts! The inn is absolutely gorgeous and very clean. The views just can't be beat. We stayed in the Southview room and loved spending time on the private balcony overlooking the lake. Breakfast was delicious, as were the scones and cookies. We also enjoyed relaxing on the dock by the lake during the day and around the fire at night.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifire_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Of the many Bed and Breakfasts I've stayed, hands down The Pearl is the best. Peter and Mary are wonderful, welcoming hosts. Food is delicious, could really go for one of Mary's scones right now. The Inn is immaculate, The grounds are great. The views of the lake are priceless. So hated to leave. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank njblum22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dundee hotels
3.6 km away
The Inn at Glenora Wine Cellars
5.2 km away
1897 Beekman House
1897 Beekman House
#1 of 11 in Dundee
170 reviews
0.9 km away
Sunrise Landing Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
South Glenora Tree Farm B&B
11.2 km away
The 1819 Red Brick Inn - A Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Pearl of Seneca Lake B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Pearl of Seneca Lake B&B

Address: 4827 Red Cedar Lane, Dundee, NY 14837-0244
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Dundee
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Dundee
Price Range: $230 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant lakeside home constructed in 2005 as a B&B, with 4 guest rooms, each with private bath, A/C, WiFi, lakeside deck, refrigerator, microwave and satellite TV. 1 room fully handicap-accessible. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Pearl of Seneca Lake B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Pearl Of Seneca Lake Hotel Dundee
The Pearl Of Seneca Lake Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing