We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic, beautiful property and facilities were...”
other travellers have booked this property
This photo is taken from the farmyard opposite Meadow Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
This photo is taken from the farmyard opposite Meadow Cottage
ANOTHER FRONTAL VIEW OF MEADOW COTTAGE. THIS IS THE LOUNGE
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
This photo is taken from the farmyard opposite Meadow Cottage
ANOTHER FRONTAL VIEW OF MEADOW COTTAGE.
THIS IS THE LOUNGE
THIS PHOTO IS OF THE  KITCHEN
SAME AS ABOVE DIFFERENT ANGLE.
THIS IS THE ENTRANCE TO THE 2 ACRE PLAYSAFE FIELD AND PICNIC AREA.
ANOTHER VIEW OF THE KITCHEN.
THE MAIN ENTRANCE TO THE FARMYARD.
THIS IS A PHOTO OF THE DOUBLE BEDROOM OVERLOOKING THE PEAK DISTRICT.
THIS IS A PHOTO OF THE FAMILY ROOM.
THIS IS [ELLIOTT] SHARING A JOKE WITH A CUSTOMER.
THIS IS A PHOTO TAKEN FROM THE LOUNGE OVERLOOKING THE MEADOW AND BEYOND TO THE PEAK DISTRICT
THIS IS THE FULL SIZE BATHROOM.[BATH WITH SHOWER,TOILET WASH HAND BASIN]
THIS IS THE BENCH THAT OVERLOOK'S THE COUNTRYSIDE.
THIS IS A VIEW OF THE 2 ACRE PLAY-SAFE FIELD.
THIS IS THE FARM GARDEN VIEW.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
Winkhill, Leek, Staffordshire, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
J_Hope_24...
Sawbridgeworth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic, beautiful property and facilities were just right”
Reviewed 9 April 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Stayed in this cottage and one next to it with a group of 14 students. We decided to go for a weekend away from Manchester, to get some fresh air and relax before exam season and these cottages were perfect for this, they were immaculately clean, had all the facilities we needed (cooking facilities and space, bathrooms, space to relax). They were also very isolated, which was perfect, meaning we were really away from everything and could properly forget about work! Beautiful views all around the cottages, and lots of places to walk, just a short (20 mins) walk from a bigger town, Waterhouses, with a lovely fish and chips shop (there were other shops, but we just went in the fish and chip shop) Meaning we didn't have to cook every night. If I had one minor criticism, it would be that one of the cottages (the smaller one) didn't have a shower, just a bath, but after a long day of walking, a bath was actually ideal! The owner was lovely and friendly and I would highly recommend the cottages to anyone!

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
690Matt
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic secluded spot, very reasonably priced, friendly owners. would consider returning soon.”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

We hired this cottage for 5 days as a group of 8 over New Years Eve, and were all really impressed by it.

The location is rural, you do need a car, however this does mean that the views across the surrounding landscaping are stunning.

The owners were really friendly and accommodating, they couldn't do enough for us.

Although 8 is the cottage's full capacity, it didn't feel cramped, and everything we needed was provided.
We were initially looking at a hostel, as we have all recently finished uni, and all still a bit skint! however we found that this worked out as considerably cheaper option between 8 of us, and with us all being spread across the country, it worked well as a location that was pretty much equidistant travel for all of us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The electricity Meter
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita0195...
Rowley Regis, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location with all you need for a perfect break”
Reviewed 13 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We stayed at this cottage for three nights in September having been upgraded from the two bedroom cottage at no extra charge.It was perfect, spotlessly clean and fully equipped both upstairs and downstairs including towels and bed linen. Children are well catered for with a large grassed area to play ball games etc. So peacefully quiet it's the ideal place for a relaxing break. Plenty of places nearby to visit though a car is advisable. Loads of books, DVD's and boards games available. Smoking is allowed in the cottage which is a rare find these days. I cannot praise this cottage and the owners enough and we will definitely be returning

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquilty
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Reviewed 4 June 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$138
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing