We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
67
29
10
19
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
29
10
19
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews murder mystery weekend arts week have a good time tara hall pastry play ground large group the pub family and friends great friends saturday afternoon memorial day state park non stop looking forward to going back cocktail hour rooms are basic
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 162 reviews
Reviewed May 3, 2016

We have a seasonal site at the Blackthorne Resort. We have had it for the past 3 years, We recommend others who are interested in a seasonal to look here. We love it up there friendly staff and very reasonable rates. We have friends that have stayed in the rooms and liked them. the best kept secret for seasonal camping in the Catskills.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank aalbarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2016

Stayed in the Orchards for the weekend. Rooms were large and clean and seemed to have been updated recently. Flat screen tv, coffee maker and fridge rounded out the amenities. It was extremely cold out but the rooms were kept at a very comfortable setting. The Moonshine Junkies were great as usual as was the bar. Read some very disappointing reviews in the past but our experience was extremely positive and would definitely stay again.

Room tip: Ground level rooms in the Orchards were nicely appointed with large patios.
Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank james n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBlackthorneResort, Owner at Blackthorne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2016

Thank you very much for your positive review of the Blackthorne. It is nice to hear that you noticed the updates that we have been making and will continue to make. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2015

Tons of stuff to do from checking out the waterfalls , in the creek , to hiking in there extensive woods or lounging in the pool! Excellent food in the dining hall was huge , great chance to meet the other guests , or eat in private . We met a lot great people and we return yearly !

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Shawnbosself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2015

My entire family comes up here for the fourth of July long weekend. From the parade to the music to the great fireworks. What a wonderful time.the pool area is great to relax or jusy enjoy swimming or jumping on the pool with the kids. They have a great playgroung for children. Plus the pool bar is always enjoyable

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank kevinkids5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2015

Great place, great staff, entertainment was excellent, the bar staff was excellent, if you come here and don't have a good time, there is something wrong with you.And the campers the tree are the best

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews