We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (150)
Filter reviews
150 results
Traveller rating
61
25
10
18
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
25
10
18
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews arts week next year play ground family and friends state park kids and adults non stop including food go karts looking forward to going back big room rooms are basic big difference all kinds music was great annual girls weekend food was great
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 150 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2016

Sleepy Hollow rooms are worse than a cabin .Bring your own sheets blankets and towels! Circuit breaker kept going out leaving us with no AC. And the showers are disgusting with rising water that will not go down. Please upgrade your rooms especially when charging a high rate for Rats Nest Run In which we drive 3.5 hours to get to!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hellkat666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

We always love coming here the kids wait for it every year! So much to do all day and night to accommodate kids and adults alike! From the pool and tiki bar to the playground to the creek than early evening entertainment in the pub for the kids..not to mention go carts and zoom flume and rock climbing,etc. Would love to stay all summer!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Coleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 3, 2016

We have a seasonal site at the Blackthorne Resort. We have had it for the past 3 years, We recommend others who are interested in a seasonal to look here. We love it up there friendly staff and very reasonable rates. We have friends that have stayed in the rooms and liked them. the best kept secret for seasonal camping in the Catskills.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank aalbarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2016

Stayed in the Orchards for the weekend. Rooms were large and clean and seemed to have been updated recently. Flat screen tv, coffee maker and fridge rounded out the amenities. It was extremely cold out but the rooms were kept at a very comfortable setting. The Moonshine Junkies were great as usual as was the bar. Read some very disappointing reviews in the past but our experience was extremely positive and would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ground level rooms in the Orchards were nicely appointed with large patios.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank james n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBlackthorneResort, Owner at Blackthorne Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2016

Thank you very much for your positive review of the Blackthorne. It is nice to hear that you noticed the updates that we have been making and will continue to make. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 2, 2015

Tons of stuff to do from checking out the waterfalls , in the creek , to hiking in there extensive woods or lounging in the pool! Excellent food in the dining hall was huge , great chance to meet the other guests , or eat in private . We met a lot great people and we return yearly !

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Shawnbosself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews