We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality and comfort”
Review of The Hedges Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Hedges Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 East Hampton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2017

This charming B&B had everything we wanted - comfortable, well appointment rooms, great spaces for relaxing, a welcoming staff, and exceptional breakfasts. The Inn was the best part of our stay in Hamptons (well, except maybe for the amazing beaches!).

Room Tip: Try for a room on the back side of the Inn facing away from the road
See more room tips
Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Miranda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2017 via mobile

Let me start with my call to the inn to make my reservation, there was a published rate on a one if the travel site which was meant to be for the week day, Marcus the Inn Keeper without any hesitation honored it. When we got here the we got a warm welcome he made us feel very comfortable & treats us like guests in his house. This place is very quaint, clean & calming. Beds were comfortable & the breakfast was delicious . Both Marcus & Jenn were were helpful & always smiling . I would definitely recommend this place to anybody. The server at the breakfast was very friendly as well. Five star service with a modest price.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank paragi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Wonderful start to our dream weekend watching the sunrise in the Hamptons and sunset on Santa Monica Pier that evening where I proposed and she excepted! Thank you for making our dream weekend come true!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 2benjamin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017

Wonderful spot for a "destination" event or romantic getaway. Innkeepers Jenny and Marcos make guests feel welcomed and pampered as well as providing local insider info. The location is terrific as you can walk or bike to the village or the beach.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank brucesM9812HW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

We had my son's Bar mitzvah at the Hedges and our guests haven't stopped talking about the delicious, creative food and the warm, professional service. Innkeepers Marcos and Jenny provided support and exquisite attention to detail every step of the way which made hosting a pleasure. At the party I could eat, drink, dance and enjoy without a care! From the champagne welcome to the s'mores in the fire pit, it was a perfect day!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TIto_Shea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

We were here for a weekend and the rooms were perfect. We went to a night time reception there for our friends' wedding and it was great. Attention to detail, even the wedding planner was relaxed and happy! We also dined in for a big group brunch after the wedding and that was fantastic. The living room area allowed those of who wanted to catch the NFL games after brunch, and still remain in contact with the rest of the party.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
Thank curt1020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017 via mobile

Attended both a Wedding Rehearsal Dinner & Sunday Brunch both were incredible. The food , the service and the ambiance were Five Star!! First time at the inn we stayed in Room 7 a double suite that was perfect for our family of four. My wife and I can't wait to return.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank bklyndodger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Hampton
2.6 km away
East Hampton House
East Hampton House
#1 of 2 in East Hampton
109 reviews
10.4 km away
Baron's Cove
Baron's Cove
#1 of 5 in Sag Harbor
258 reviews
1.7 km away
Mill House Inn
Mill House Inn
#1 of 11 in East Hampton
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
East Hampton Art House Bed and Breakfast
0.7 km away
The 1770 House
The 1770 House
#4 of 11 in East Hampton
116 reviews
0.3 km away
The Maidstone Hotel
The Maidstone Hotel
#5 of 11 in East Hampton
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hedges Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hedges Inn

Address: 74 James Ln, East Hampton, NY 11937-2722
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > East Hampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in East Hampton
Price Range: $300 - $908 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hedges Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the beautiful village pond The Hedges Inn is an East Hampton, New York landmark. Home to the famous swans that, like our special guests, return year after year. This exclusive enclave is around the corner from world-class beaches, nestled among East Hampton's legendary estates and just steps from the Village. Built in the 1800’s and recently renovated to the highest standards, The Hedges Inn strikes the perfect balance between sophisticated luxury and unpretentious seaside charm. We invite you to enjoy not just the intimacy of your rooms, but to take advantage of our entire house as if it was your own. The Hedges Inn. "Your home in the Hampton's." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Hedges Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hedges Hotel East Hampton
Hedges Inn
The Hedges Inn East Hampton, NY - Hamptons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing