We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dreamy!”
Review of The Hedges Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Hedges Inn
Ranked #2 of 11 East Hampton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2017

Great staff and attention to details. This inn is an oasis in the madness that is the Hamptons. Just loved by visit and couldn't ask for a nicer experience. Modern bathroom and quiet room. Dining room is lovely and the breakfast is delicious. Jenny and Marcos took such good care of me! You can bike or walk to the beach or town, perfect location and the garden is lovely.

Room Tip: I slept in a queen bed but they have kings, just inquire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parksbp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (250)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 250 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2017

Our stay at The Hedge's Inn was perfect. From the location to the rooms to the staff, staying at The Hedges Inn made my weekend trip with 3 teen daughters wonderful for all. The location was close enough for the girls to walk to the Village and peacefully quiet enough for me to stay behind and enjoy the beautiful property. The rooms were immaculate and the staff could not have been more kind and friendly.
I selected The Hedges Inn because my regular option was not available. Next trip, I will call The Hedges Inn first.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 4lissaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

The service, breakfast, and lovely inn were more than what I expected. Jenny and her husband could not be more hospitalable and accommodating. Since I had to depart at 6AM, they left a lovely, delicious 'care package' for me, too. Yes, I fully intend to visit again and would highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

My brother treated my husband and I to a 3 night stay at this beautiful inn. Our room was spectacular with every amenity one could ask for. I particularly loved the bathrobes- so lightweight yet so absorbent.
Morning coffee on the patio pre-breakfast was a perfect place to read the paper.
And then, the sumptuous breakfast! Lovely floral arrangements and an attentive staff made the meal even more special. Definitely will come again.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jfergus477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2017

The Hedges is a beautiful bed and breakfast. It has a very intimate feel and the manager of the property, Jenny, is warm and welcoming. She is also a terrific and creative chef. She and her staff execute excellent two course breakfasts every morning. Her husband Marcos is terrific, as is Kirk.
The Hedges is close to several beaches and a walk to the Main Street in EH. The Hedges has bikes available at no charge.
My husband and I have visited two years in a row and stayed here both times. Highly, highly recommend!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank furman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Beautiful boutique hotel located perfectly between the hot shopping of East Hampton and one of the most glorious beaches in the world. Family atmosphere tops it off! Let Jenny and Marcos take care of you like you are truly members of the family.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank fruplin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

A wonderful way to celebrate our anniversary 20 yrs after our wedding was held at Hedges Inn. Service was great, breakfast was wonderful and the Inn keeper couldn't be more accommodating! I would recommend it to anyone !

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Patrick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Hampton
2.6 km away
East Hampton House
East Hampton House
#1 of 2 in East Hampton
109 reviews
10.4 km away
Baron's Cove
Baron's Cove
#1 of 5 in Sag Harbor
258 reviews
1.7 km away
Mill House Inn
Mill House Inn
#1 of 11 in East Hampton
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
East Hampton Art House Bed and Breakfast
0.7 km away
The 1770 House
The 1770 House
#4 of 11 in East Hampton
116 reviews
0.3 km away
The Maidstone Hotel
The Maidstone Hotel
#5 of 11 in East Hampton
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hedges Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hedges Inn

Address: 74 James Ln, East Hampton, NY 11937-2722
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > East Hampton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in East Hampton
Price Range: $300 - $912 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Hedges Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the beautiful village pond The Hedges Inn is an East Hampton, New York landmark. Home to the famous swans that, like our special guests, return year after year. This exclusive enclave is around the corner from world-class beaches, nestled among East Hampton's legendary estates and just steps from the Village. Built in the 1800’s and recently renovated to the highest standards, The Hedges Inn strikes the perfect balance between sophisticated luxury and unpretentious seaside charm. We invite you to enjoy not just the intimacy of your rooms, but to take advantage of our entire house as if it was your own. The Hedges Inn. "Your home in the Hampton's." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Hedges Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Hedges Hotel East Hampton
Hedges Inn
The Hedges Inn East Hampton, NY - Hamptons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing