We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Journey East Hampton(East Hampton)(Great Value!)
US$585
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Maidstone Hotel(East Hampton)
US$600
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baker House 1650(East Hampton)
US$995
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mill House Inn(East Hampton)
US$1,195
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The 1770 House(East Hampton)(Great Value!)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Topping Rose House(Bridgehampton)(Great Value!)
US$995
US$965
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,216/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Baron's Cove(Sag Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$973
US$549
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveller rating
241
14
7
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
241
14
7
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain beachat homeparking passeach morninggranolaclose to downtownperfect locationan umbrellacup of coffeewalking distance to towncomfortable roomswonderful experiencebeach chairsattention to detailhonor barcharming b bcommon areas
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 266 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2017

Great inn, perfect location, fantastic breakfast and service!!! Highly recommend and would definitely stay there again! The owners are very warm and friendly. They greeted us as if we had been there many times even though it was our first. Overall a wonderful experience.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ziba F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 7, 2017

We arrived at The Hedges midweek and very much enjoyed our stay. Upon arrival Daphne directed us to a quaint king bedroom. The house is circa 1860, totally restored and maintained immaculately. There are nine bedrooms in the house and we found this to be so much nicer than a large modern hotel. Innkeeper hosts Marcos & Jenny were most gracious and friendly. Marcos was helpful in providing everything we needed for a pleasant day at the beach and directed us to several lovely beaches nearby. First floor has a large elegant dining area, nice bar area and very comfy lounge areas (one with a computer). This house feels just like home. Jenny prepared a most satisfying, elegant, homemade breakfast. We thoroughly enjoyed breakfast on the patio on a cool summer morning. I spoke to Marcos on the phone before arrival and he was able to provide much helpful information. I strongly recommend a stay at The Hedges!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank mktopski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2017

We had such a lovely stay at the Hedges! It was absolutely perfect in every way. The staff was friendly, kind, helpful and professional. They think of your needs before you do. The Hedges is immaculate! The breakast is delicious! It is located a walk or a bike ride to all the incredible places in East Hampton. We highly recommend and can not wait to go back.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rglefko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 1, 2017

The Hedges is a gem in East Hampton. Lovely property, immaculate grounds and lovely rooms.
with charming decor, comfortable beds, clean linens and beautiful white towels. The breakfast is noteworthy. The staff exceptional friendly and accommodating. You feel like you are staying in your own home.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank betsyh75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2017

The Hedges was a beautiful getaway for us. The Rooms were clean and very relaxing. The Hedges grounds are just beautiful and we enjoyed relaxing on the patio. The staff was very attentive and the morning breakfast was delicious!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank laurah052017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews