We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice outdoor seating area”
Review of Rowdy Hall

Rowdy Hall
Ranked #4 of 72 Restaurants in East Hampton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$1 - US$25
Cuisines: American, French
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Reviewed August 22, 2016

This restaurant is a bit set back from the street in a small courtyard next to a few shops. Would have totally missed it had we not noticed the sign board by the entrance. It being a nice evening we opted to sit outside, which was a lot nicer as the inside felt a bit crowded and quite noisy. Outdoor seating was well spaced and the courtyard with some trees was very pleasant. At first we thought it was just a bar but the food was a notch above. We had the breaded eggplant fries to start (the eggplant could have been cooked more as it was tough), veggie lasagna and salmon were nicely presented and quite delicious. This being the Hamptons you can't get away from everything being overpriced but considered normal here: the salmon at $28 is basically the average going entree price. That said, we had a good time and would totally recommend this place.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank paxa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (238)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 73 of 238 reviews

Reviewed August 9, 2016 via mobile

Sat outside. Falafel salad was great. Burger came out more well done than expected. Fries were great. Definitely recommended

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2016

Looking for a burger then head over here. It has seating inside and outside and located right in the heart of East Hampton so be prepared to wait in the summer.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank chilee21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2016

I've never been disappointed by a meal at Rowdy. I've been dining here for about 10 years now and the food has stayed consistently good. I've never received bad service, on the occasion I've had to catch my server's eye, but that's about it. In the Summer, I avoid the busy times purposely, so maybe I've just been lucky. But Rowdy is a fun place to eat, and not too expensive either. Their fish and chips is so good, also the chocolate mousse! I always go back for those two.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 1TravelerLe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2016 via mobile

Rowdy Hall is perhaps the East Hampton restaurant where the food is the most consistent. Practically next to the EH movie house the location is really convenient. The food, aside from being consistent is really excellent. Probably the best French onion soup on the east end of Long Island. The ambiance is comfortable with a very busy bar. A favorite for a quick good lunch or dinner.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rowdy Hall also viewed

Southampton, Hamptons
 
East Hampton, Hamptons
 
East Hampton, Hamptons
East Hampton, Hamptons
 

Been to Rowdy Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing