We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Hidden Gem In East Hampton Village”

East Hampton Village Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in East Hampton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
East Hampton Village Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #10 of 12 East Hampton B&B and Inns
Hempstead, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Hidden Gem In East Hampton Village”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2010

Staff treated me as family from booking reservations to the end of my stay. They provided my every need from directions to the best beaches and suggestions to the best resturants in the area. My stay was fantastic, the beginning of many visits to East Hampton Village Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beachlover82010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    5
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
2
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2009

A deligtful and charming B & B. The Kaufmans are wonderful hosts that will make your stay comfortable and just like home. Close walk to the village and shops. Breakfast is a lovely continental spread.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CADreamin09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankfurt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2009

A cosy bed & breakfast lovely located nearby the center of East Hampton (walking distance). The atmosphere was warm and the hosts were obliging and very friendly. Jeane and Eric gave us great information on nice restaurants, interesting sightseeing and the beautiful beaches around. This was our first visit to the United States and we will surely return (....soon....) ;))

Best wishes Elke & Bea

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EastHamptonFrankfurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2009

Excellent, personal, and friendly service at this charming family driven Bed & Breakfast
Clean and nice rooms and facilities

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Birgit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco Bay Area
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2009

This was our first time at the East Hampton B&B, and everything was great. The Kaufman's are wonderful hosts, and were always available to make sure guests were well taken care of. The B&B is located close to town - within walking distance, which is especially convenient when parking is limited during the busy season. We previously spent a week in one of the Kaufman's vacation homes, and the family voted it one of the best vacations ever. We hope to enjoy another vacation in East Hampton and definitely recommend both the B&B and vacation homes for anyone planning a trip.

  • Stayed August 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kega
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2009

I was very disappointed when we arrived at the Esat Hampton Village B&B,
the owners were very pleasant, the breakfast was lovely, but the rooms were a great disappointment, they were very clean, but for the price of $327.00 per night, I would expect a like more upscale furnishings and bedding. After the fact, we did check out the Hutting Inn and this is what I expected, beautiful deluxe rooms.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobbiB64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2009

We were very satisfied with our stay at the East Hampton B&B. The people were very friendly and helpful, and the rooms were charming and cozy. We stayed in the Chart Room. The B&B was in walking distance to some great shops and restaurants. The beach pass was also a wonderful value (that allowed me to park close to the location where I wanted to propose to my fiancee--don't know what I would have done without it!) We will definitely stay here again if we return to the Hamptons.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luke8400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Hampton
2.4 km away
East Hampton House
East Hampton House
#1 of 2 in East Hampton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
18.0 km away
Gurney's Montauk Resort & Seawater Spa
1.6 km away
The Hedges Inn
The Hedges Inn
#1 of 12 in East Hampton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
East Hampton Art House Bed and Breakfast
1.1 km away
The 1770 House
The 1770 House
#4 of 12 in East Hampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
1.2 km away
The Baker House 1650
The Baker House 1650
#6 of 12 in East Hampton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Hampton Village Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Hampton Village Bed & Breakfast

Property: East Hampton Village Bed & Breakfast
Address: 172 Newtown Ln, East Hampton, NY 11937-2449
Region: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > East Hampton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in East Hampton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming, turn-of-the-century bed and breakfast in the heart of East Hampton Village. Walk to restaurants, boutiques,and art galleries. Bike to ocean beaches. Enjoy solar heated swimming pool and pool house surrounded by professionally landscaped grounds. Enjoy complimentary breakfasts on our sun-filled porch or quiet, private grounds. Air-conditioned, immaculate accommodations. High-speed internet access, flat screen TV's, iPod docking stations, premium organic coffee, daily maid service, beach passes. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
East Hampton Village Hotel East Hampton
East Hampton Village Bed And Breakfast
East Hampton Village Bed & Breakfast NY - Hamptons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing