We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Journey East Hampton(East Hampton)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$625
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Hedges Inn(East Hampton)(Great Value!)
US$600
US$510
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Maidstone Hotel(East Hampton)
Book now, pay at stay
US$600
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mill House Inn(East Hampton)
Book now, pay at stay
US$1,250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Baker House 1650(East Hampton)
US$1,450
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gansett Green Manor(Amagansett)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$475
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Topping Rose House(Bridgehampton)(Great Value!)
US$1,495
US$1,450
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baron's Cove(Sag Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$1,222
US$539
Groupon.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Colony Beach and Tennis Club(Amagansett)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
US$597
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$731/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
30
46
18
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
46
18
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsfront deskbooked last minutehotel roomlovely poolshort staysummer monthsup to dateehhlawnkitchenettepassesgymunits
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 112 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2013

I am sad to have to write this review as we have stayed at East Hampton House twice now and it has clean rooms and a great pool for the kids. However, in this day and age you hope that when you mistakenly leave possessions in the room when you vacate, that the hotel will hold onto them for you and find a way to get them back to you. My husband recently left a laptop charger in a hotel in Chicago only to have it posted back to him the next week. This was not to be our experience at East Hampton House, we left three bathing suits after a last minute dip in the pool. We called three times, within hours, with minimal response. We knew the suits were there, but even this did not encourage the hotel to find them and hold onto them until our family who live nearby could go and retrieve them. We were told they were not in our room. This leaves me questioning, in hindsight, the safety of items in my room over the weekend and a very dangerous practice of not looking after guests lost property.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank ilkleymoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2013

So much in the Hamptons is overpriced - from their restaurants to their stores. You very rarely get value for money. This place is the exception. The hotel is really nice - the staff are wonderful and the location is perfect - just minutes from downtown. This was our second time staying there and plan to book again for next year! Very family friendly. We definitely spent more time in the pool then at the beach! There is a great place for breakfast just across the Street - Goldbergs Bagels.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have been updated. Also there is a laundry room there - so don't worry about having to pack your house up.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSmileyNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2013

After I ran from 27 Inn, we were stranded and came to East Hampton at 10 PM. They were very helpful and we could stay at the one room they still had left. It was clean and all worked well. Nice little terrace outside and a very friendly staff. We did have to move rooms the second night, because we had no reservations, but it was well worth it. Good beds, clean, flatscreen tv and free wifi (important to my 10 year old) and your own outside space. Also a heated pool.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DANCE13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2013

My wife and I just stayed at East Hampton House for 4 nights. They were nice enough to let us bring our"Service Dog" and treated him nicely as well.. It is a perfect location if you want to be in the town of East hampton or Amagansett and Sag Harbor.. Very little traffic and quick to anywhere not too far away, including Montauk. We had a lovely 2 room set up with a kitchen to eat in, refrigerator and all that you would need to cook a meal. Very clean. Nicely kept grounds a nice pool and tennis courts, as well as a gym. The people working there were as nice as could be. The price was very fair. So many of the places to stay, anywhere in the Hamptons are so overpriced. This is a place we will go back to again.

Room Tip: Try to book a 2 bedroom room to stay in. 2 flat screen tv's and very comfortable
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kenkoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stay at the EAST HAMPTON HOTEL over other hotels, because the rooms are spacious, clean and many of the rooms have kitchenets. The rooms are very interestingly decorated, catering to both couples and families. All rooms have either a balcony or patio. Their is swimming pool and fitness room. There is a barbeque area that is always clean and serviced. It has a tennis court and swing area for kids.Free passes are available for all beaches in East Hampton.
Very conveniently located to downtown. The staff is very courteous and accomondating. I would highly recommend EAST HAMPTON HOUSE for a pleasurable exprerience both summer and winter.
Gabe M

Room Tip: Book early!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ildiko4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews