We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
East Hampton House
Nearby Hotels
The Maidstone Hotel(East Hampton)
US$775
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mill House Inn(East Hampton)(Great Value!)
US$1,250
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Journey East Hampton(East Hampton)(Great Value!)
US$745
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The 1770 House(East Hampton)(Great Value!)
US$750
SmithHotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Hampton Art House Bed and Breakfast(East Hampton)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Topping Rose House(Bridgehampton)(Great Value!)
US$995
US$965
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,256/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Baron's Cove(Sag Harbor)(Great Value!)
US$674
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
28
46
18
12
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
46
18
12
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtsfront deskbooked last minutehotel roomlovely poolshort staysummer monthsup to dateehhkitchenettelawnpassesgymunits
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 110 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Our son was getting married in East Hampton in October and had many relatives; friends coming in from out of town; some out of state. Some of the bed and breakfasts and hotels in the area were prohibitive for their budget so we were trying to find a clean, no frills place for people to rest their heads after a long travel and a wedding that went on into the night. We suggested the East Hampton House because of its' reasonable cost and location close to the venue for the wedding and rehearsal dinner. After arriving on the Friday before the wedding, we spoke to the manager Jackie and the front desk staff. Not only were they engaging but very helpful in making available to our guests a common room they had for our out of town company on Sunday morning so we could serve them a continental breakfasat my husband and I purchased close by. They also let us put up a sign at the front desk for our guests to let them know a shuttle would be available to them for the wedding and breakfast to follow Sunday morning. When we arrived to meet our guests Sunday morning, Jackie greeted us and let us know the room was waiting for us and would be open to all their guests as well. The room was clean and a coffee machine was brewing some fresh coffee. All of our guests said they had a wonderful sleep and the rooms were clean and tidy. I would reccommend this hotel to anyone going out to the East End of Long Island any time of year. Mu husband and i plan to travel out again and when we do The East Hampton House is where we will stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tkeeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I was here end of August 2013. I was impresses by how nice this place was. Furthermore, it's a short walk into East Hampton, where youmcan shuttle to the beach. The rooms were HUGE.

Across tthe street is an okay deli, a bbq store that takes FOREVER to complete an order and a chowder house. Smoking Wolf's - the bbq- does make some delicious food, but the chowder at Bostwicks Chowder is amazing. Not cheap but great.

My only complaint about East Hampton house is if you have a room next to the cleaning staff's closet. Like at the end of the first floor of the building directly behind the office, don't expect to sleep in or nap. They seem to have a factory going in the closet,or a bowling alley.

Except sleep interruptions and a tiny gym, this place rocked.

Room Tip: Avoid the service closets, their seems to be a rifle range in them.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BronxJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2013

We've stayed 3 nights at a 2 room Deluxe Suite at East Hampton House. The room was spacious, with one bathroom, a bedroom with king size bed and a living room with a sofa-bed, dinning table and a kitchenette. There were plenty of store space and the room was spotless clean. There is a very nice swimming pool and tennis court that we didn't use.

The hotel is close to East Hampton village by car, but don't try to walk there, since there is no pedestrian path on a road with heavy traffic.

We chose East Hampton House basically because of it's lower price compared to the other hotels around but even with some drawbacks it was a good experience and we would go back.

Drawbacks:
1) The sofa-bed was VERY uncomfortable;
2)The noise outside the room after 8:30am. The gardening staff started working around 8:30am or 9am every day, mowing the lawn and using other noise equipment when I was planning to relax and sleep until later.
3) The sign over the sink saying that the cleaning staff was not supposed to clean the dishes. We used to have breakfast at the room and I had to "do the dishes" before leaving. I suppose if you are asking your guests do do this, at least you should leave them an apron ;-)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ClaudiaLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed in this resort and while the rooms were clean and I have no complaints about the accomodation. The front desk staff are rude, unhelpful and unaccomodating. Four of us staying there all had the same experience. If we asked for help or advice we found it hard to get more then a one word monotone answer which was generally 'No'. It wouldnt hurt to smile at guests and make them feel welcome . If you are looking for good , friendly, helpful customer service DO NOT stay in this resort.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank stefcaffrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 17, 2013

Everything is clean and the room is spacious. This is probably the best value in the Hamptons, and while not upscale is a perfectly nice place to spend the weekend. Rooms are clean and well-maintained, desk staff is friendly and helpful. We didn't eat at the restaurant or use the pool though so I can't comment on that.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveldope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews