We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
Nearby Hotels
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
CrestHill Suites Syracuse(East Syracuse)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites(East Syracuse)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$88
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,338)
Filter reviews
1,338 results
Traveller rating
468
373
240
141
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
468
373
240
141
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsevening receptionomeletcocktail hourcooked to order breakfastthe managershappy hourhot tubliving roomfree breakfastpotatoesnys thruwayhotel restaurantsausageindoor poolnew yorkcarrier circleatrium
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 1,338 reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2017

We arrived around 7pm . Check in was quick Rep there was helpfull . Room we got was near the highway . Noise can be heard from it but not bad . Room was nice clean , furniture was worn ( couch made like a farting sound when you sat on it ) tables showed there age.Bed was good .Breakfast was included and so was drinks/Light snacks as well.
Breakfast; the eggs and pancakes in the buffet were looking very bad . Eggs cooked to order were better but not good. Line was long took a while just to order .Need some help there. Evening drinks were nice . Bartenders were nice .
Overall this is a nice hotel .

Room Tip: Get a room not facing highway
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017

My wife and I stayed at this hotel before a flight out. The staff was very courteous and the check in/out was fast and simple. The amenities such as pool and fitness center were there but we did not use them. Bed was comfortable and we had a good night sleep. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

This specific property is in need of a tremendous overhaul. It is so outdated and poorly maintained. Suite 444 where my family and I stayed was in very poor condition. The front door didn't close flush with the door jam and allowed light from the courtyard to enter the room all night. The bedroom and bathroom doors both squeaked upon opening and closing. If you have a light sleeping person in your room, you'll wake them up when using the bathroom in the middle of the night. The room is very outdated, nothing matches, the bedroom set looks like it's in the 80's or the 90's. The sheets were so over used as it was like sleeping on sandpaper!! The wallpaper and the carpet clash with patterns that are so busy that I didn't know where to look. Everything in the bathroom is granite, definitely overkill and it seems to be original to when this hotel was built. Sorry to say the showere/tub was not well maintained either, the grout was moldy looking or just so old that they couldn't get it clean "looking" anymore.

Now for the complimentary breakfast. The breakfast is extremely crazy and chaotic! It is only from 6:00 to 9:00 am!!! I know that business people have to get up and be at meetings by 9am, but there are also people who are on vacation here and want to sleep a little later. Who ends breakfast before 10???? It is also very overcrowded. If you show up at 8:30, there is almost nothing left and the cooks on the "make your own omelette" line were so backed up with orders that they couldn't keep up with demand. So if you want anything to eat at all set your alarm otherwise you will be out of luck. To me, it wasn't worth me being inconvenienced so I slept in the second day.

On the positive side, the front desk staff was genuinely very nice and helpful, as were the kitchen crew.

I do not recommend this hotel till they clean up their act and take care of some really big issues.



.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smyles58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017

Room was average, clean, comfortable. Can't ask for much more than that! Bed was very comfy. Slept well. Only complaint about room was that the bathroom had no steam exhaust fan and the furnishings were very dark.

Although we caught the tail end of it, we enjoyed happy hour and snacks.

Hot tub was packed with a teenage soccer team who took it over Saturday night. :(
My daughter and I decided to squeeze in hoping that they would clear out a bit. Only some of them left.

Breakfast on this Labor day holiday weekend (with all rooms rented) was frustrating as the seating and food availability became nonexistent. Buffet, syrup, bowls, spoons, milk.You name it. It was gone and not necessarily replaced. Why bother cranking out pancakes if there was no syrup to be had? The omelette station line was 20 people deep. Get to breakfast early if you want to eat!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cvbnm6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2017

When we checked in the staff was unaware of the BBQ package we booked. No one even knew the hotel offered the package. The manager cocktail reception was a joke. They held in the "restaurant" which was so small that everyone was bumping into each other as kids ran around yelling, crying and pushing people to do as the wanted. Not enough tables and seats for those that attended. Only 1 bartender, draft beer was not working properly. By far the worst Embassy Suites we have ever stayed at.

Room Tip: WiFi is very poor.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jmac1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews