We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ON WAY UP OR DOWN?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Check in went well with a smiling friendly and very helpful front desk attendant who diligently look for a quiet room for me and my wife in that I am going through chemotherapy. The room was perfect-quiet,well decorated ,with a refrigerator and TV remote in a bag for sterility. The beds were comfortable and the pillows (3) very nice. The bathroom was small by modern standards,but adequate with a nice shower/bath combo.
Now the downer that begs the question "which way will the Best Western Plus go. The breakfast buffet was a nice bonus with hot and cold selections-WRONG! Cold only. I looked up the NYS regs for buffets and this would have been in violation. The scrambled eggs were full and cold,the sausage links were empty except for a few links-cold. The buffet area was covered with crumbs and prongs for certain items missing. It looked totally unattendet and not very appetizing. The plates and silverware were heavily water spotted. The coffee was hot-winner here. My wife asked for hot water for tea and it came back with a rusty look-right! Someone in the kitchen added hot water to a "coffee" pot-never checking. a attendant who was supposed to seatingt people but didn't, was busy asking about juice and coffee. She ignored some and favored others looking for tips. She ignored the messy buffet and did not present herself with true concern -SAD! Breakfast is served till 10AM-we were there a 9AM..
This could be a reasonably priced bargain , but changes in areas like the buffet must take place. i would have rather spent $20 extra then have this kind of breakfast service and food.

Room Tip: 240"s for quiet.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Customer service is our top priority and I am glad that we were able to accommodate you and make sure that you were comfortable during this time.
I would like to discuss your experience with breakfast. Please feel free to contact me any time.
Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (746)
There are newer reviews for Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

713 - 719 of 746 reviews

Reviewed 8 February 2012

This is an older hotel that has been recently renovated. The rooms are very nice and the beds are very comfortable. Great free hot breakfast. Nice indoor pool and hot tub.Lots of restaurants in walking distance.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulieCInveraryOn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2012

Thank you for the compliments! We truly appreciate your feedback and hope your review helps others coming to Syracuse!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

A very pleasant staff focused on customer service. You can tell it's an older hotel, that they've tried to spruce up. You can smell the pool chemicals in some of the hallways. The cheeseburger was ok for dinner, although the "medium well" burger was pink/red in the middle.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does NOT face the pool (as you can hear the voices and noises from the pool).
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Zinni49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to share this with your fellow travelers. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We stayed here for a wedding in mid January. Our family took about ten rooms and we were treated quite nicely. Our room smelled smoky ; I think previous customers broke a few rules . I thought the rooms were chilly, but the extra blankets supplied took care of that. There was a woman named Becky in the dining room that went out of her way to care for us all each morning. She took special care to treat my mother with respect and dignity. I would return just because of her !

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Thank you for taking the time to let us know, as well as anyone reading our on-line reviews, what a positive experience you had while you were here. Our entire staff enjoyed having you and I let Becci know personally how she made your stay that much more enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

The hotel is really showing it's age and it might work for low budget travelers but we found it to be below our expectations. The pool was open but unheated for our entire stay. The DoubleTree across the street seems a better option.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thousandislands2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer C, Manager at Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2012

I am truly sorry to hear that you had a less than satisfying experience while staying at our hotel and I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations.
We appreciate ALL of the feedback we receive from our guests. While it's our goal to make sure every guest is satisfied, this lets us know how we are doing and how we can offer a better experience for guests in the future.
Thank you again for taking the time to review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

My wife and I had to drive her parents to the Syracuse Airport to catch a plane to Florida, The plane left at 0530 hrs. so we thought we would just hang out at the airport and get a room the next night. Our plans changed when we hit a snow storm of the century and had to find a hotel at 2300 hrs the night before. The staff were friendly and very accommodating since we were going to have to get up at 0330 hrs to take the in-laws to the airport. The hotel is only 10 minutes to the airport. My wife and I then came back to the hotel and crashed until 0930 hrs. We went for a great complimentary breakfast and then spent some quality time in the room before leaving at 1130 hrs. The beds are very comfortable and the new shower head really takes the shampoo out,,,,if my wife likes it everyone else will, believe me!!!

Room Tip: Don't take a room facing the road in the winter. The snow plows were loud!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kicker23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

My family and I were driving to DC just after Christmas to spend New Years Eve prior to boarding a cruise ship in Baltimore. We left Ottawa a day earlier than planned to avoid potential weather issues. We left Ottawa at 2pm and on the 401 looked up hotels in Syracuse on the trustee iPhone 4. We found this hotel with a pool, a good rate and called to make a reservation for 2 rooms.

3 hours later we checked in and were in the pool. The kids loved the pool, we found the rooms to be quite comfortable and they had lots of room. We ate dinner in the restaurant, which was not very busy and the service we received was outstanding.

The breakfast was more than adequate and after eating our fill we were back on the road towards DC.

This hotel was great and will be a future stopover for us again if we ever need it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vroom_Craig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Syracuse
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
#20 of 31 in Syracuse
311 reviews
0.2 km away
Best Western Plus East Syracuse Inn
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse / Carrier Circle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Syracuse
0.9 km away
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
CrestHill Suites Syracuse
#5 of 19 in East Syracuse
588 reviews
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#16 of 31 in Syracuse
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle

Address: 6555 Old Collamer Rd S, East Syracuse, NY 13057-1299 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Carrier Circle Syracuse)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > East Syracuse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in East Syracuse
Price Range: $98 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This comfortable, yet affordable Syracuse hotel offers abundant amenities, pet-friendly accommodations and convenient access to Syracuse University. Conveniently located near many of the area's businesses and organizations, you can make the most of your business trip at this Syracuse hotel. Enjoy just a short commute, Time Warner Cable, John Deere, Sara Lee Food Services, Bristol Myers Squibb and many more corporate offices. Visiting the area's students and faculty? Syracuse University, Le Moyne College, SUNY ESF and Columbia College are all just minutes away. The Oncenter, home to many conventions as well as the War Memorial Event Center, are also nearby. Both business travelers and leisurely vacationers will appreciate being near so many of the area's exciting attractions. Destiny USA is less than six miles from the hotel and offer world renown shopping, entertainment and gourmet food. Sports enthusiasts will enjoy being just miles from NBT Bank Stadium and the Carrier Dome, and those looking for a thrill will have convenient access to Turning Stone Casino and Syracuse Fairgrounds. Play or unwind in the indoor heated pool. Many guests also delight in the many other abundant amenities, including an exercise facility, The Roundabout Tavern on site, guest laundry, a business center, free parking and 24hour coffee available. Unwind and get a great night's sleep in the comfortable and spacious rooms at this pet-friendly Syracuse hotel. Enjoy wonderful amenities, such as flat screen TV with cable television, free WiFi Internet access, a coffeemaker, a refrigerator, room service and much more. Wake up each morning to a delicious complimentary full breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Ramada East Syracuse Carrier Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Best Western Plus-Carrier Circle Hotel East Syracuse
Holiday Inn East Syracuse
East Syracuse Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing