We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another Fantastic Stay From Your Biggest Fans!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ellicottville
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Another Fantastic Stay From Your Biggest Fans!”
Reviewed 9 April 2012

As a front desk associate for another Wyndham property, I cannot stress how amazing this hotel is. I could not find one thing that I did not love about this hotel. This was my second time at this hotel in the past few months and every time I come here, I am greeted by amazing front desk staff (Carol the first time, Larry this time). Larry gave us recommendations on Ellicottville restaurants, we decided to go to "The Barn", and we were very pleased with our food. The rooms are very clean and modernized. One thing I may recommend getting are updated televisions for the parlor rooms. But, the televisions worked with a great picture, the jacuzzi tub worked awesome, and it was all around a terrific stay. We left Carol and cookie cake with our appreciation for all that everyone does in the hotel.
When we were called for our followup stay, our phone didn't seem to be working (or we just didn't know how to use it!). Larry personally came up to our room to make sure our room was exceeding our satisfaction. That is the definition of hospitality customer service: Exceeding Expectations, and that is what everybody strives for in this hotel.
We will be back in June, and there is nowhere I would stay other than the Wingate.

Many Thanks and Warm Regards,
Mike Cardarelli

Room Tip: Every Room is Fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeCardarelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjsherb, Operations Supervisor at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for sharing your experiences at the Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville with the Trip Advisor community. Both Larry and Carol, and the entire staff at the Wingate are thrilled that we had the opportunity to make both of your stays so enjoyable! I am happy to inform you that we are currently in the process of updating all of our televisions with the 32 inch high definition flat panels that are in the majority of our guest rooms. We look forward to seeing you again in June!

Justina Carr
Operations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

924 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    289
    75
    13
    6
See reviews for
274
322
22
86
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
ontario
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Larry at the front desk helped us with restaurants and attractions in the area..nothing was too much trouble.The manager Carol was very helpful when I called with questions.This was the first time we had stayed at a Wingate property.We arrived as guests and left as friends!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jnbchihrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjsherb, Operations Supervisor at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for posting your review of the Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville on Trip Advisor. Both Larry and Carol, and the entire staff at the Wingate are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Justina Carr
Operations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
126 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We booked last minute for a ski vacation and were not disappointed. The reservation included breakfast ... not bad; pretty basic but a nice option. The entire hotel was in very good shape and appeared to be new. Very clean with nice rooms. We had a corner room that overlooked the town and part of Holimont. It was a little pricey for what we got but we did travel during March Break and booked last minute. Good spot overall.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sadie280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjsherb, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this review, 27 March 2012
We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville. We appreciate that you took the time to post your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Mike Sherburne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed at the Wingate early March, it's located right in the downtown area of Ellicotville which by the way is very quaint with plenty of shops and restaurants, the ski area is only minutes away. The people at the hotel were very nice offering a breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zymelka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjsherb, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this review, 9 March 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville.We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you soon .

Mike Sherburne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niagara Falls
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2012

We recommend this hotel. Pros - right in the town of Elicottville village (not at the ski slope); very nice breakfast included; ample parking; exceptional room comfort; helpful friendly staff. Cons - pool is small but adequate - 2 days and hot tub pumps not working 100% - put up sign but no one came by to fix. Hotel not the highest value for money. All said, no problem making a return visit for those who like to chill after ski activities, and, also right in the heart of the village.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chucky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjsherb, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this review, 2 March 2012
Thank you for posting your reveiw of the Wingate By Wyndham Ellicottville.Our location in
the center of the village of Ellicottville N.Y. makes us the first choice for many and we are happy we were your first choice. I aplogize that the blower motor on our spa was inoperable during your stay .The needed part arrived and has been replaced.We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Ellicottville N.Y. area.

Mike Sherburne
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Perfect location if you love to ski by day and love the charm, peace and atmosphere of a small town by night! We have stayed twice at the Wingate and definitely will return. The manager Larry was always very helpful and gracious whenever we needed assistance.

Room Tip: Pretty view by night if your room is located in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarbleCliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjsherb, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Larry and the entire staff at the Wingate By Wyndham Ellicottville are thrilled that you had such a great stay .Thank you for sharing your exoperience with the Trip Advisor community >
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fort jennings
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

Hotel seems almost new. We had a very nice room , bed was wonderful. We had no difficulty sleeping, very quiet. Location was great--easy walking distance to many restaurants and bars. Breakfast was good, nothing exceptional but plentiful. Would certainly stay here again next time we come skiing!

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deborah s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjsherb, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at the Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville .Thank you for taking the time to post your reveiw and we look forward to having you as our guest again .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ellicottville
1.6 km away
Inn at Holiday Valley
Inn at Holiday Valley
#2 of 5 in Ellicottville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
14.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Salamanca
15.3 km away
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
27.8 km away
Best Western Plus University Inn
25.3 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Springville
26.7 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Olean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
Address: 11 Mill St, Mill St & Washington St Intersection, Ellicottville, NY 14731-9614
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Ellicottville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Ellicottville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Ellicottville Hotel Ellicottville
Wingate Hotel Ellicottville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing