We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville
Nearby Hotels
Edelweiss Lodge(Ellicottville)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ilex Inn(Ellicottville)(Great Value!)
US$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tamarack Club(Ellicottville)(Great Value!)
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn at Holiday Valley(Ellicottville)(Great Value!)
US$145
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seneca Allegany Resort & Casino(Salamanca)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
US$117
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,059)
Filter reviews
1,059 results
Traveller rating
614
334
86
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
614
334
86
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswafflesnice hotelin townhot breakfastbreakfast staffwalking distancegreat place to staychain hotelconvenient locationclean roomspool and hot tubwould stay here againholiday valleyfront desk stafffree breakfastenjoyed our stayshops and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
1,011 - 1,016 of 1,059 reviews
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Larry at the front desk helped us with restaurants and attractions in the area..nothing was too much trouble.The manager Carol was very helpful when I called with questions.This was the first time we had stayed at a Wingate property.We arrived as guests and left as friends!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifer c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjsherb, Operations Supervisor at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2012

Thank you for posting your review of the Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville on Trip Advisor. Both Larry and Carol, and the entire staff at the Wingate are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back again!

Justina Carr
Operations Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We booked last minute for a ski vacation and were not disappointed. The reservation included breakfast ... not bad; pretty basic but a nice option. The entire hotel was in very good shape and appeared to be new. Very clean with nice rooms. We had a corner room that overlooked the town and part of Holimont. It was a little pricey for what we got but we did travel during March Break and booked last minute. Good spot overall.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sadie280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjsherb, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville. We appreciate that you took the time to post your review and we hope to see you again soon!
Mike Sherburne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2012

We stayed at the Wingate early March, it's located right in the downtown area of Ellicotville which by the way is very quaint with plenty of shops and restaurants, the ski area is only minutes away. The people at the hotel were very nice offering a breakfast in the morning.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zymelka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjsherb, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville.We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you soon .

Mike Sherburne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We recommend this hotel. Pros - right in the town of Elicottville village (not at the ski slope); very nice breakfast included; ample parking; exceptional room comfort; helpful friendly staff. Cons - pool is small but adequate - 2 days and hot tub pumps not working 100% - put up sign but no one came by to fix. Hotel not the highest value for money. All said, no problem making a return visit for those who like to chill after ski activities, and, also right in the heart of the village.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chucky2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjsherb, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2012

Thank you for posting your reveiw of the Wingate By Wyndham Ellicottville.Our location in
the center of the village of Ellicottville N.Y. makes us the first choice for many and we are happy we were your first choice. I aplogize that the blower motor on our spa was inoperable during your stay .The needed part arrived and has been replaced.We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Ellicottville N.Y. area.

Mike Sherburne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2012

Perfect location if you love to ski by day and love the charm, peace and atmosphere of a small town by night! We have stayed twice at the Wingate and definitely will return. The manager Larry was always very helpful and gracious whenever we needed assistance.

Room Tip: Pretty view by night if your room is located in the back.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarbleCliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mjsherb, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Ellicottville, responded to this reviewResponded February 23, 2012

Larry and the entire staff at the Wingate By Wyndham Ellicottville are thrilled that you had such a great stay .Thank you for sharing your exoperience with the Trip Advisor community >

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews