We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
40
58
64
54
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
58
64
54
97
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 313 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2018

Cozy room for just one night. My husband and did a last min getaway, enjoyed a nice shower and tv time. Quiet and smoke free. Will definitely come back for another stay. We missed breakfast next time.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dhernandez8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleW4353, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Elmsford, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Dear Dhernanzez8,

Thanks so much for sharing your 5 star review! I am honored you chose our location for a getaway.

Kind Regards,
Nicole W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018

Nonsmoking room reeked of smoke. Carpet was grimy. Tile and paint in bathroom seemed like they were done by teenagers. Bed was uncomfortable. Choose another place! Just no. Really! Pick a different place.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Shay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018

It was an OK place to lay your head. However, the rug seemed pretty dirty and the toilet clogged. But the bed was very comfortable and it was quiet enough. If you need a quick place to lay your head it’s not bad.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank srosen131554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicoleW4353, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Elmsford, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Dear Srosen131554,

Thank you very much for sharing your guest experience. We appreciate guest feedback as it helps us make improvements to our property. Safe travels and we hope to see you again.

Kind Regards,
Nicole W

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 6, 2018

I have used Days Inn for years but this is the worst. Carpet is old & soiled, sheets yellow with age, bathroom door broken, ceiling was falling in, furnished with broken Second hand furniture. I would stay in my car rather than here.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 4, 2018

We stayed here while traveling from Maine to Virginia. We do this trip every year and usually stay in Hartford where motel prices are lower but this year we needed to be a little further South so our next day's trip would be faster. For the area this place wasn't bad. Generally motel prices along 287 in this part of New York are high.
The motel is basic, but everything in the room worked, and the desk staff was very cordial. Our room, on the second floor was quiet and after a week of camping in a tent I slept like a baby! We left our car, full of camping gear, with stuff in a pack on the roof rack in the parking lot, and everything was there the next morning. I don't know if I'd leave any expensive bikes out overnight, but dirty camping gear stayed put.

With a day of driving in front of us -all those rest stops with food places!- we were had coffee and toast the next morning, and were back on the road in short order.

Room tip: No elevator, ask for the first floor if stairs are a problem.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WashDCD_C_Grl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews