We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good”
Review of The Main Event

The Main Event
Ranked #28 of 148 Restaurants in Farmingdale
Cuisines: Bar
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 28, 2018 via mobile

This is a sports bar that also caters to families. They have several large tables that accommodate 10 people so you often see two families dining together here. They have a large menu which Includes a lot of appetizers, soup, salads, sandwiches, burgers and full entrees. They are accommodating and the food is consistently good.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank ShelleyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 45 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2018

Very cool place. I like the sports theme bar scene a lot. I came here on a Tuesday afternoon.
A nice place to sit and enjoy a beer and different variety of food, from burgers to Rueuben sandwiches.
Ordered the All American cheeseburger which was fantastic.
Very nice staff who were very attentive and super friendly.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alfie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 16, 2018 via mobile

Decent sport place for a get together for food and drink. We sat at the bar area for lunch on a Friday during the NCAA tournament, and there was one person being bartender and servicing the tables around the bar. I must say, she was awesome, fast, great...but come on now...should be 2 people. Food here is decent, and the ambiance at this Main Event much better than their other place.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank dave911nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 8, 2018

Everyone in our party of eight enjoyed their selections for appetizers and entrees.
The portions were large, the service was good but the noise level was very high.
It was assisted by the celebration of a sweet sixteen party with DJ and dancing.The room itself was very large and various sports events were playing on seemingly endless Screens.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lillyanjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

Simple lunch I had wings a bit dry The blue cheese dressing came out room temp so I didn’t eat it. For proper service, time temperature control is crucial to minimize food born illness. The dressing was warm I would t touch it.

My wife had a salad she enjoyed it. Overall ok. But difficult for me to return, what other food are not maintained and served

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank johnkL3739AE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Main Event also viewed

Farmingdale, Long Island
Farmingdale, Long Island
 
Farmingdale, Long Island
Farmingdale, Long Island
 
Farmingdale, Long Island
Farmingdale, Long Island
 

Been to The Main Event? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing