We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
175
82
26
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
175
82
26
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean choice hotels front desk hot tub and pool finger lakes casino waffles great place to stay hot breakfast home fries stay there again recommend this hotel canandaigua lake new york cookies location was perfect eastview mall fresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 292 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights. Hotel looks like it could do with an upgrade, however, it was nice and clean and the service was pretty efficient. Hot breakfast with small selection and the quality was ok. Opposite the hotel was a good diner and we'll set up a bar and grill just down the road within walking distance.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank BlueHeeler777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMtweety, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Farmington - Victor, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

We are working on that update! Thank you for taking the time to review our page, your opinion is so important to us. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Park Place Restaurant is a great place for a home cooked meal. When you are traveling the fast food gets old fast. Take care, I hope we will see you all when your back our again! Kim Seward, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018

We traveled here for a wedding. We booked into the hotel for 3 nights. We arrived a little early. I let them know at the front desk. They called me when the room was ready.
We stayed in one of their suites. The room was clean and comfortable. Plenty of towels and pillows. The breakfast was great. The hotel was located with many dining options close to it. The staff was great! They were very accommodating to our large group that stayed there.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank yankeegirl845
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMtweety, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Farmington - Victor, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2018

You all were the sunshine that lit up our weekend!! I hope you find another reason to come play in Farmington. I hope everyone enjoyed the wedding!
Take care and enjoy the rest of the summer, and try to behave lol :-) Kim Seward, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 31, 2018

a basic hotel. it was 5 minutes from where we needed to be. nice amenities. Hotel feels old. but surprisingly comfortable. the oddest thing was that i stayed at multiple places and this was the only hotel that called me about the check out time and the hotel was not even 1/2 full. a little annoying!!

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BigDogAz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMtweety, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Farmington - Victor, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2018

Big Dog,

I am sorry if we seemed annoying, it was definitely not what we intended. We call all of check outs around 11 a.m. just to be sure we're on the same page or if our guests are staying an extra day we want to be sure the room is available for them. I appreciate your opinion it's really important to us. We are going revisit this procedure and see if we can tweek it a little so we don't annoy our guests.
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I do hope you come again for a visit!
Again thank you,
Kim Seward, GM
@ the hotel in Farmington

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Everything was perfect. The room the service the food the pool the fun! The staff is professional and kind. We usually use Comfort Inns when we travel and this one was just why we use these hotels when traveling. Perfect.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Linda T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMtweety, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Farmington - Victor, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2018

Linda,

Thank you for the kind words. I am very proud of this team of ours, they will be thrilled to see this! We hope you will come back for a visit soon. Have a wonderful summer!!
Regards,
Kim Seward, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2018

We were spending a couple of days in the Finger Lakes and this hotel was a great choice for us. We were visiting Finger Lakes Casino and Raceway and Canandaigua Lake so this location couldn't be beat!. This hotel is located on State Route 96, just a mile from the Casino/Raceway and approximately 15 minutes from the lake. Dan, at the front desk was very personable, professional and helpful. When had a King Suite which was very clean and gave us plenty of space. There was a microwave, small refirgerator and other amenities. The continental breakfast was very good and plentiful and they offer tea and coffee throughout the entire day. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if we're in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank asualumni87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMtweety, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Farmington - Victor, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2018

So glad to hear from you all! Thank you for the kind words. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, and appreciate you reviewing our hotel. Your opinion is so important to us. I hope you get a chance to get back to the Finger Lakes again soon, there is so much to do in the area. Have a great summer!! Take care, Kim Seward, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews